Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Americas > Brazil
Reload this Page >

Departing from GRU, can you go between T2 and T3

Departing from GRU, can you go between T2 and T3

Old Jun 7, 18, 4:25 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: IAD
Programs: Gymboree Global Services
Posts: 5,843
Departing from GRU, can you go between T2 and T3

Have a flight on AV which is Terminal 2, but would like to use the *A lounge in T3. Is it possible to clear security at T2 and walk to T3? I see an airside bridge but want to make sure I can stay airside post security/passport control.
whlinder is offline  
Old Jun 7, 18, 4:38 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Brussels
Posts: 93
No, there's no connection between both terminals after the security.
pmichelazzo is offline  
Old Jun 8, 18, 7:01 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Virginia and Vitoria, ES Brazil
Programs: UA 1K, Million Miler, *G, JJ, AD Diamante, Global Entry, CLEAR, H.O.G. Life Member
Posts: 1,302
There is a connection between Terminal 2 and Terminal 3 that is air side. When you enter, the first thing you do is go thru security. But you need to have a boarding pass to do this.
qfrodo is offline  
Old Jun 10, 18, 7:15 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: BCN/ RIO/ World
Programs: AV Diamond, TK ELP, IB Oro, AD Diamante, NZ Gold, QF Gold, Marriott Platinum, SPG Platinum
Posts: 64
If you are departing on an international flight it is easy to get between T2 and T3 airside after immigration and security. Just follow the signs.
kiwitakingflight is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread