Best Western booking site broken

Old Aug 8, 18, 3:02 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster

Best Western booking site broken

Today when I try to book a room, while logged in, after I select a special rate such as AAA or AARP / Senior, I get the same goofy page which says:

Best Western Rewards®

Current Members

Not Yet a Best Western Rewards Member?

Earn {0} points for this stay to use towards a free night, airline rewards, gift cards, and more!

Yes, sign me up for the Best Western Rewards program as part of my reservation so I can start earning rewards today.
No thanks. I will book without joining, or logging into my account.

You've requested a Best Western Rewards Member Rate

Yes, sign me up for the Best Western Rewards program as part of my reservation so I can start earning rewards today.
I'm a Travel Agent

And that Log In link doesn't do anything, and it still shows in the upper right that I am logged in.
Old Aug 8, 18, 3:15 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster

So I called BW on the phone, and asked them if they knew their site was broken, and they said they're in the process of making changes to it and that it should be done "by next week" . I had to make my reservation over the phone, but then I was able to view it online, as well as cancel another reservation I had previously made for the same night. So as far as i can see, it's only the online booking aspect that appears broken at this moment.
Old Aug 10, 18, 6:04 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster

It appears to be fixed today. (I did try it again yesterday and it was still broken then.) I was able to do a successful AAA rate booking this afternoon using the website, with everything as I'm used to it (except that it forgot my address, which it always used to auto-fill, and so I had to re-enter it).
Old Aug 10, 18, 8:41 pm