Wiki Posts
Search

Avis @ MSP

Search this Thread

Old Aug 1, 2011, 12:52 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Marriott LT Titanium; IHG Diamond Ambassador
Angry Avis @ MSP

I have been renting from Avis MSP Terminal 1 for the last 3 months almost every week.

I have also re-gained my Avis First status.

I alyasy rent a Full size and end up in a Jeep Patriot. At first They wanted to put me into a Crown Vic which I quickly took care of.

I told the gal at the Preferred Counter I wanted to experience all of the SUV's
and she has done a decent job accomodating except for the Ford Explorer.

I just cant get them to give this SUV to me

Am I expecting too much?
I mean I rent from these guys almost every week.

Other locations upgrade me to my choice of a premium or luxury car.

Should I try picking up a vehicle out of Terminal 2?

Thanks.
Old Aug 1, 2011, 2:10 pm
Moderator: Avis and Rental Cars

Originally Posted by rebadc
I just cant get them to give this SUV to me

Am I expecting too much?
Yes. First is a one-car upgrade "based upon availability." Full to standard is at least a few car classes up the food chain. A one-class upgrade from Full is to Premium.

Other locations upgrade me to my choice of a premium or luxury car.
I'd consider this lucky, especially for the luxury category.

Should I try picking up a vehicle out of Terminal 2?
I can't comment here. I'll let this to the regulars in the MSP area.
Old Dec 29, 2011, 7:14 pm

Avis MSP