Wiki Posts
Search

CX First or OZ First?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 9, 2017, 2:30 am
Original Poster

Programs: BA G CX S AS G DL PM
CX First or OZ First?

Ahh...Is CX F a safer(better) option than OZ F on 380? I have been on CX F a lot of times and it is very VERY consistent which I LOVE, is OZ worth a try given the arrival time is not as good as CX for my connection... Some recommendations? Thanks.
Old Apr 9, 2017, 4:18 am

If you haven't tried it, why not be adventurous? I don't know about you, but trying new carriers and new premium cabins is something I enjoy. Even if they fail miserably, at least it's an experience.
Old Apr 9, 2017, 4:43 am
TPJ

Programs: TK*G (E+), IHG Plat Ambassador
OZ F is really good. I have limited experience with CX F, but I would not hesitate to book OZ F. CX lounges are better, though. You cannot even compare The Pier or The Wing with OZ F-class lounge - CX is in a different league.
Old Apr 9, 2017, 9:45 am
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: AS 75K; UA 1MM; Hyatt Globalist; Marriott LTP; Hilton Diamond (Aspire)
Assuming routings are equivalent, I would pick CX every time (unless I just wanted to try something new). It's safer and more reliable. Much better AVOD too. And the seat is more comfortable, though obviously you have more privacy in the OZ F suite with a closing door.
Old Apr 15, 2017, 9:33 am

I flew OZ for the first time in first recently. And two weeks later CX.

OZ has rather limited videos, unless you understand Korean. CX is much better.
OZ food isn't as horrible as KE, but it isn't that good either. CX has a much bigger selection of snacks as well.

OZ flight attendants speak decent English, as far as east Asian airlines go. But you can't have a conversation with them in English like you can with CX attendants. OZ flight attendants also aren't as attentive/responsive as Japanese airlines.
Old Apr 17, 2017, 10:12 pm

Programs: Non-status paid F/J (best value for $$$)