Requalification Period

Old Nov 14, 2015, 6:58 pm
Original Poster

Programs: OZ Diamond, DL Gold, QF Gold, HH Diamond, Bonvoy Titanium, WoH Explorist, Shangri-la Jade
Requalification Period

Im kinda new to Asiana Club, and joined in 2014.
Now (for next year), I'm wondering if it is possible to change the requalification period, so cut it short for this period by around 2 months, and reset the base date?

(Im guessing not though :/ )

If not, should I just forego the 13,000 miles I have, and cancel my account and recreate it? My base date is now set to Jun 30th, 2014 (When I was in high school.) But now that I'm in University, I can go on vacations in early May instead. Since I fly YYZ-SIN, I know that I can easily qualify for diamond, but now I feel that this qualification period would really mess my status earning a lot..

Last edited by DreamHigh; Nov 14, 2015 at 7:24 pm
Old Nov 14, 2015, 7:52 pm

Programs: Delta 1MM/PM, BAEC GGL, Asiana Diamond Plus(Lifetime), AC *Tangerine
Unfortunately the answer is no, OZ almost never changes your qualification date. Depending on your long term plans (Lifetime D+or Platinum?) you're probably better off just sticking with only one of the Star Alliance if you haven't already made that decision. You actually might be better off since you'll likely requalify early and I've got an extra set of coupons when I've done it early (the first for the early qualification and a second set on the normal date.) If you're looking for lifetime status there's no reason to just give up 13K miles.
Old Nov 14, 2015, 8:14 pm
Original Poster

Programs: OZ Diamond, DL Gold, QF Gold, HH Diamond, Bonvoy Titanium, WoH Explorist, Shangri-la Jade
Originally Posted by ttuna3