Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Asia > Asia
Reload this Page >

Sri Lankan Visa

Sri Lankan Visa

Old Sep 3, 18, 1:58 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 21 mls sw of ABZ
Programs: EK Siver, Dusit Gold, Cycling Proficiency Test, Tufty Club Member and Le Club Accorhotels Platinum
Posts: 312
Sri Lankan Visa

If you have an electronic copy of the visa, do you need a hard copy with you at the border? Or do they match it with your passport number ? TIA
ballogie is offline  
Old Sep 3, 18, 2:06 pm
  #2  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: DCA or IAD (originally DUB)
Programs: UA 1K 1.8MM, Hertz PC, Marriott Platinum/Lifetime Gold
Posts: 7,658
Sri Lanka now requires ETA from many (Jan 2012)
UAPremExecflyer is offline  
Old Sep 3, 18, 3:02 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 21 mls sw of ABZ
Programs: EK Siver, Dusit Gold, Cycling Proficiency Test, Tufty Club Member and Le Club Accorhotels Platinum
Posts: 312
Thanks - that thread answered my question
ballogie is offline  
Old Sep 4, 18, 1:50 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SE Asia
Programs: Thai ROP GOLD, SIA Silver Kris, QANTAS FF, Velocity Rewards, Emirates Skywards
Posts: 291
I arrived in Sri Lanka last month (UL flight)
Oddly enough although I had my ETA printed copy to present, the IO said it wasn't needed - the Sri Lankan airlines agent in Singapore had entered my details into the system and guessing this showed up when I arrived

Still think its always advisable to have on hand - make sure its the Approval notice, not the acknowledgement of application notice
seavisionburma is offline  
Old Sep 4, 18, 8:01 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: country Western Australia
Programs: QF SG(LTS) - AA LTG(1MM) - CX Grn
Posts: 2,672
Airline tickets are now fully "electronic". I always print out the e-ticket with its numbers - just in case.

I get the Sri Lankan ETA. And I print it out - just in case. Have I needed it - No. Does it make me feel re-assured - Yes. Even if just to avoid the potential scrum when trying to get the equivalent after arrival at CMB.

Just wandering
Fred
seavisionburma likes this.
wandering_fred is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: