FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   American Express | Membership Rewards (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/american-express-membership-rewards-410/)
-   -   Airline fee $250/$200/$100 reimbursement reports: DL only (2015-2019) (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/american-express-membership-rewards/1739932-airline-fee-250-200-100-reimbursement-reports-dl-only-2015-2019-a.html)

Fly_Me_Home Apr 24, 17 9:56 pm

Yeah, I'm wondering myself - I figured someone, in all these threads would have tried it by now - especially with goodie like Amazon which you could turn into all kinds of other gift cards, including buying a Southwest gift card if you so desired since they have them regularly.

I'm new to this benefit as I just got the card again, after cancelling years ago since it has more value now! I'd assume it might work if in $50 increments as with the regular Delta eGift card - Let's see if anyone wants to try it!?

Originally Posted by dinanm3atl (Post 28225647)
Ah gotcha.

Not sure... want to be the guinea pig?

adeebm Apr 25, 17 1:28 pm

Originally Posted by Rommie2k6 (Post 27907529)
Been reading lots of report PGGM is dead with Delta, any workarounds?

If it's dead, any recommendations on a hack to cash out the travel credit? Would prefer not to take Airline GC, still have tons of those....

Didn't work for my friend last week. Think it's dead. Where else have you heard this though? I can't find any reports or alternatives.
To note, the version my friend used was adding Mileage Boosters while purchasing the ticket. Perhaps adding after purchase, or adding EC instead will make a difference. I'll try it out soon..

budblab Apr 26, 17 5:20 am

No reimbursement for foreign transactions