Amex offers free Experian Credit Score?

    Hide Wikipost
Old Dec 26, 20, 8:20 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: dayone
Wiki Link
Thanks to SteveT.

To get your FICO Score: Account Services > Profile > Scroll down and click View FICO Score.

Print Wikipost

Old Nov 8, 14, 10:16 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 27
Amex offers free Experian Credit Score?

Amex apparently is offering free credit scores. Best part it's not Transunion like Discover or Walmart it's Experian. Not sure if it's available for everyone but you can check on your account and see if it looks like this:

unc0mm0n1 is offline  
Old Nov 8, 14, 11:48 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: RDU
Programs: DL(PM), UA(Silver), Marriott(Ti), HH(Gold), Hertz(PC)
Posts: 2,259
Interesting. I don't see that on mine (I have Amex Plat and Amex Delta Plat).

Would you mind telling us what product you have, that appears with the FICO score?
fliesdelta is offline  
Old Nov 8, 14, 12:45 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: EWR-SEA-IAD
Programs: UA 1P MM, AS MVP G*, SPG Gold, Hyatt Plat, IHG Plat, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Gold
Posts: 966
Not for me either. Bummer
HGHUA is offline  
Old Nov 8, 14, 1:32 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: SFO
Posts: 77
It's not on my account (Platinum and Blue Cash Everyday).
Wyfind is offline  
Old Nov 8, 14, 3:03 pm
  #5  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: IAH
Programs: DL PM, AS 75K, Hilton Diamond, Starriott Platinum, Hyatt FreeBottleofWaterist
Posts: 9,383
Mine is still showing the "old"/current americanexpress.com
krazykanuck is offline  
Old Nov 8, 14, 3:18 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: LAS
Programs: UA 1K (2MM), AA Exec Plat, BA Gold, MH Enrich Platinum
Posts: 1,689
I have Costco & Delta Amex's and not there.
zebranz is offline  
Old Nov 8, 14, 3:47 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Programs: AA Platinum, Hyatt Globalist, Hertz President's Circle
Posts: 239
My wife's account has it, mine does not even though I have a much longer history with Amex. Hopefully they roll out to everyone soon.
mh4ll is offline  
Old Nov 8, 14, 4:05 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Charleston, SC
Programs: SPG/Marriot Gold, Hilton Gold
Posts: 306
Seems to be for the new site layout only. Sadly most of us don't have it yet
zorbachs is offline  
Old Nov 8, 14, 5:51 pm
  #9  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 27
Originally Posted by fliesdelta View Post
Interesting. I don't see that on mine (I have Amex Plat and Amex Delta Plat).

Would you mind telling us what product you have, that appears with the FICO score?
I'm not sure if it's just dumb luck. I don't have anything special just an Amex Hilton Surpass, Old Blue Cash, BCE and a Corporate Green Card. I have the button on all of my home screens. Maybe only certain people get it right now. I do have the new layout. I also put decent cash through Amex ~50K/yr.
unc0mm0n1 is offline  
Old Nov 8, 14, 7:54 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: RDU
Programs: DL(PM), UA(Silver), Marriott(Ti), HH(Gold), Hertz(PC)
Posts: 2,259
Originally Posted by zorbachs View Post
Seems to be for the new site layout only. Sadly most of us don't have it yet
I have the new layout, but no FICO link.
fliesdelta is offline  
Old Nov 8, 14, 8:06 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: YVR, HNL
Programs: AS MVPG, UA peon, BA Bronze, Marriott Gold, HH Diamond, Fairmont Plat (RIP)
Posts: 6,107
Originally Posted by fliesdelta View Post
I have the new layout, but no FICO link.
Same here. And Mr. Fink's.
Finkface is offline  
Old Nov 8, 14, 8:46 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 139
Can one of you who has it copy the link and paste it here? It shouldn't be unique to your login/account (i.e. there's nothing identifying in the link).
jft3 is offline  
Old Nov 9, 14, 10:56 am
  #13  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Programs: AA Platinum, Hyatt Globalist, Hertz President's Circle
Posts: 239
I tried using the link from my wife's account on mine, and it just redirected to the homepage
mh4ll is offline  
Old Nov 9, 14, 12:25 pm
  #14  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend, Moderator, Information Desk, Ambassador, Alaska Airlines
Hilton Contributor BadgeIHG Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: ANC, MRI
Programs: AS MVP Gold75K, AS 1MM, Maika`i Card, AGR, HH Gold, Hertz PC, Marriott LTG, SPG Gold, CO, 7H, BA, 8E
Posts: 41,930
Wirelessly posted (beckoa's BB: Mozilla/5.0 (BlackBerry; U; BlackBerry 9810; en-US) AppleWebKit/534.11+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/7.1.0.694 Mobile Safari/534.11+)

Does using this incur a soft pull?
beckoa is offline  
Old Nov 9, 14, 6:36 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Boston, MA
Programs: AA, SPG
Posts: 111
New layout with SPG & Costco and no Fico link
Smerri is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: