AAdvantage Dining questions

Old Dec 7, 21, 6:25 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster

Programs: AA EXP / LT PLT / 3MM, Marriott LT Gold
AAdvantage Dining questions

I have no knowledge or understanding of the program and I'm hoping to find help here. Depending on how the spend is converted to LPs, it may take on added importance in the coming year.

The local pizza joint is a participant. Does every time I buy a slice of pizza count as a visit?

If I do that 11 times, do I become a premium member (or whatever they call it) and get 5x points? How long does this premium status last?

The pizza joint already gives 3x points. Are the 3x and the 5x stackable? There seems to be a school of thought that believes the 3x will count in full. The 5x seems a bit less likely.

So many questions ... thanks in advance!
dorisrpas likes this.
Old Dec 7, 21, 6:27 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: American Airlines
Originally Posted by vasantn View Post
I have no knowledge or understanding of the program and I'm hoping to find help here. Depending on how the spend is converted to LPs, it may take on added importance in the coming year.

The local pizza joint is a participant. Does every time I buy a slice of pizza count as a visit?

If I do that 11 times, do I become a premium member (or whatever they call it) and get 5x points? How long does this premium status last?

The pizza joint already gives 3x points. Are the 3x and the 5x stackable? There seems to be a school of thought that believes the 3x will count in full. The 5x seems a bit less likely.

So many questions ... thanks in advance!
LOL.

Are you trying to get status by eating pizza pies?
vasantn, bgasser and TimeToDive like this.
Old Dec 7, 21, 6:31 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Lifetime Executive Diamond Platinum VIP with Braniff, Eastern, Midway, National & Pan Am

Generally, yes. But check the rules specific to that pizza joint. Used to be some merchants had benefit caps either per visit or per month.