PE Upgrading to Biz on BA using AA miles

Old Jun 25, 19, 3:10 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Programs: AA EX PLAT
Posts: 57
PE Upgrading to Biz on BA using AA miles

Sorry if this is posted somewhere else. Would like to set an EF alert to check space on BA for the correct inventory. I am in full fare PE on an AA marketed BA flight and AA verified it would be 12,000 miles, if its available. Apparently only AA can check that. (or EF)

Thanks for any info or advice!

Marc
airmarc is offline  
Old Jun 25, 19, 4:01 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Programs: Mucci, BA Gold, PS, HHonors Lifetime Diamond
Posts: 6,671
You need standard award availability (U class) on a BA operated flight for an upgrade to CW. If there is a award seat (I believe it will show as a milesaver award on aa.com), you can upgrade. Or set up EF alert but I found EF to be very unreliable for BA award alerts.
Andriyko is offline  
Old Jun 25, 19, 4:04 am
  #3  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: MEL CHC
Posts: 16,531
Originally Posted by airmarc View Post
Sorry if this is posted somewhere else. Would like to set an EF alert to check space on BA for the correct inventory. I am in full fare PE on an AA marketed BA flight and AA verified it would be 12,000 miles, if its available. Apparently only AA can check that. (or EF)
Dedicated thread---> AA Partner Airline Upgrade Award - BA, IB, including codeshares (master thd)
Mwenenzi is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: