Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > American Airlines | AAdvantage
Reload this Page >

Is this another AA IT fail? (Paid ticket = “pay at airport”)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Mar 31, 2019, 10:12 pm
Formerly known as billinaz
Original Poster

Programs: US Airways Dividend Miles, American AAdvantage, Avis Preferred, Budget Rapid Rez, Hilton Honors

I happened to look at my reservation and saw this. The tickets are paid for already and the status says ticketed.

Old Mar 31, 2019, 10:16 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

When you called reservations what did they say?
JonNYC, CPRich, adunker and 5 others like this.
Old Apr 1, 2019, 7:43 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: AA EXP | Marriott Bonvoy Titanium| Hyatt Globalist
Originally Posted by Mwenenzi
When you called reservations what did they say?
still, isnt it ridiculous that one has to?

I work in IT and I cannot understand how AA can have constant issues with basic data retrieval.
Spiff likes this.
Old Apr 1, 2019, 8:27 am

Programs: AA ExPlat, Marriott Ambassador, Hilton Gold, Hertz PC
Originally Posted by Antarius
still, isnt it ridiculous that one has to?

I work in IT and I cannot understand how AA can have constant issues with basic data retrieval.
Because GDS & ticketing systems aren't necessarily basic data retrieval. It's not going to be some simple DB lookup. Most likely there are multiple processes going on here, and if anything seems wrong it's going to ask the customer to call in to straighten things out.
BWISkyGuy likes this.
Old Apr 1, 2019, 8:40 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: AA EXP | Marriott Bonvoy Titanium| Hyatt Globalist
Originally Posted by adunker
Because GDS & ticketing systems aren't necessarily basic data retrieval. It's not going to be some simple DB lookup. Most likely there are multiple processes going on here, and if anything seems wrong it's going to ask the customer to call in to straighten things out.