Republic E175 Seatmap Issue

Old Oct 26, 16, 7:35 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CLT
Programs: AA EXP
Posts: 864
Republic E175 Seatmap Issue

Looking at flights operated by Republic E175s next year, the seatmap shows as unavailable on each flight I've got scheduled from January through June- but only on routes that were LUS such as CLT-YYZ or YYZ-LGA. Routes such as ORD-YYZ on newer Republic equipment with 12F display just fine and I can select seats without issue.

Does anyone know what's up? Been like this for weeks now. I have to call in for seat assignments, and when I do, reservation agents say they can see the seatmaps just fine and assign seats without issue...however I can't select or change them on the website or through the app.
ACA321 is offline  
Old Oct 26, 16, 8:01 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: US
Programs: AAdvantage
Posts: 1,753
I've encountered similar problems when AA was in the process of changing 777-200 configurations on a route. It's possible that AA is changing E175 configurations and that's why the website or app (which work off the same seat map) aren't working. I don't know if it would take weeks to be resolved, though.
ThreeJulietTango is offline  
Old Oct 26, 16, 9:52 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CLT
Programs: AA EXP
Posts: 864
OK that makes sense...would actually be nice to see the newer Republic birds on those routes, as the older E175s are getting quite worn on the inside.
ACA321 is offline  
Old Oct 27, 16, 11:55 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Great Mid-Atlantic
Posts: 582
I have seen similar things lately and it is not specific to a given flight.

The word from AA is that there are two 'versions' of the plane - 'business' and 'leisure'. Obviously the one with 12 F seats is 'business', but what I was told is that on some routes, over the longer time horizon, they are trying to figure out which 'version' is best. Hence, holding off on "publishing" the maps, despite them being available to agents and seats able to be selected.
hilton-gold is offline  
Old Oct 27, 16, 11:59 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CLT
Programs: AA EXP
Posts: 864
Interesting, thanks for the info hilton-gold.
ACA321 is offline  
Old Oct 28, 16, 5:07 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: DE
Programs: AA, UA, Marriott, Hilton, Avis, Hertz
Posts: 57
https://skift.com/2016/09/04/republi...om-bankruptcy/

Might be because of changing the number of seats on the older planes?
hunterjumperguy is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: