Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > American Airlines | AAdvantage
Reload this Page >

TPAC award to India? Best award chart intra-Southeast Asia?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 26, 2015, 1:09 pm
yrs
Original Poster

Programs: Marriott Lifetime Platinum, WN CP

Hi,

I am new to AA, having moved from *A by virtue of US.

My family and I travel frequently travel to India, and were spiled by the generous routing allowed by US (sin/hkg/bkk-maa/hyd/bom/del). The AA award chart does not permit TPAC travel to India. I have done a lot of searching on FT and Google for:

1) Any way to travel AA TPAC to India?
2) What is the best award chart (any airline, any alliance) for travel within South East Asia (sin/hkg/bkk-maa/hyd/bom/del)?

Thank you in advance.
Old Jun 26, 2015, 1:57 pm

Programs: AA EXP - Marriott LT Platinum - National Exec Elite
Originally Posted by yrs
Hi,

I am new to AA, having moved from *A by virtue of US.

My family and I travel frequently travel to India, and were spiled by the generous routing allowed by US (sin/hkg/bkk-maa/hyd/bom/del). The AA award chart does not permit TPAC travel to India. I have done a lot of searching on FT and Google for:

2) What is the best award chart (any airline, any alliance) for travel within South East Asia (sin/hkg/bkk-maa/hyd/bom/del)?

Thank you in advance.
1) Yes, but it requires 2 awards.

2) The award chart is the same for all oneworld airlines - you can view on aa.com.
Old Jun 26, 2015, 2:09 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Oceanic Airlines Gold Elite
Originally Posted by yrs
Yes. Book two awards.

Originally Posted by yrs
For most charts your airports are not all considered part of SE Asia- India is usually in a separate zone from SIN, HKG and BKK. Thus, it becomes a multiple zone award and the cost increases.