Upgrade List [not showing up on AA app]

Old Oct 19, 14, 12:48 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: ORD
Programs: AA EXP, UA1K/2MM, Marriott Platinum Premier Lifetime
Posts: 357
Upgrade List [not showing up on AA app]

I am flying today on Flight 1060 ORD-LAX. I have been checking the AA App on my phone since this morning and the upgrade list is not showing up.

Has anyone else seen this issue lately or is it just me?

Vincent
shortkidd is offline  
Old Oct 19, 14, 1:12 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Programs: AA Exec Plat, UA 1K, SPG Gold, HH Gold
Posts: 46
I see it. Looks like your number 1 if your Gre. V
P50andPilot is offline  
Old Oct 19, 14, 4:48 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: ORD
Programs: AA EXP, UA1K/2MM, Marriott Platinum Premier Lifetime
Posts: 357
Originally Posted by P50andPilot View Post
I see it. Looks like your number 1 if your Gre. V
Yeah, thats me. I got the upgrade but I still never saw the upgrade list on my phone. I just upgraded to the latest version on my Android the other day.
shortkidd is offline  
Old Oct 19, 14, 7:17 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: TUS
Programs: really nothing anymore
Posts: 326
Upgrade List [not showing up on AA app]

I find that I have do something like look at my reservations before looking at a specific upgrade list. otherwise I don't see the list. this using the android app.
catmndu is offline  
Old Oct 19, 14, 7:26 pm
  #5  
HNL
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10,831
IME gotta be logged in
HNL is offline  
Old Oct 20, 14, 7:38 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: KHOU + KSFO
Programs: AA EXP | Marriott Bonvoy Ambassador | Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 4,947
Originally Posted by HNL View Post
IME gotta be logged in
Also, hit the back button a couple of times. It may take you to the home page where you re-log in and then it works.

Noticed this a while ago on my android. Havent tried recently though
Antarius is offline  
Old Apr 11, 17, 9:13 am
  #7  
Community Director
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Anywhere warm
Posts: 29,506
Any tips for iPhone users? Flight departs in 3 hours and I've yet to find the upgrade list.
SanDiego1K is offline  
Old Apr 11, 17, 9:41 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: PA
Programs: AA EXP
Posts: 43
Originally Posted by SanDiego1K View Post
Any tips for iPhone users? Flight departs in 3 hours and I've yet to find the upgrade list.
I usually have to refresh a few times but given that I see a few posts about this, perhaps there is an issue.
JoshPA is offline  
Old Apr 11, 17, 9:46 am
  #9  
Community Director
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Anywhere warm
Posts: 29,506
Originally Posted by JoshPA View Post
I usually have to refresh a few times.
I've refreshed at least 10 times as well as logging out and back in. No joy.
SanDiego1K is offline  
Old Apr 11, 17, 10:25 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: DFW/PHL
Programs: US CP, UA *G; SPG Plat, Hilton Gold; Natl Exec, Hertz PC
Posts: 536
Not sure if it the same on iOS, but I think you have to swipe up the bottom menu to display the menu item for the upgrade list.
flightrisk is offline  
Old Apr 11, 17, 3:12 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: San Francisco
Programs: AA EXP; Marriott BonVoy Titanium Elite, SPG LT Plat
Posts: 1,331
Not seeing it as well and my flight departs in 8 hours. All I see is that the upgrade has been requested.

Noticed that there are a lot more seats available now in the MC but the number of seats assigned in F is still the same than there was last night. Interesting.

Wondering if a TPAC flight has been delayed enough to the point they've started pulling connecting passengers of the flight.

Heading SFO - PHL on the red-eye. I have the entire exit row section on the A321 at the front of the cabin to myself at this point. Whoa... LOL
Zacnlinc is offline  
Old Apr 11, 17, 5:51 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: ASE
Programs: AA EXP, UA Silver, Hertz 5*, National Executive, Hyatt DSC, HHonors/SPG/Marriott Gold, IHG PLT
Posts: 2,675
Originally Posted by Zacnlinc View Post
Not seeing it as well and my flight departs in 8 hours. All I see is that the upgrade has been requested.

Noticed that there are a lot more seats available now in the MC but the number of seats assigned in F is still the same than there was last night. Interesting.

Wondering if a TPAC flight has been delayed enough to the point they've started pulling connecting passengers of the flight.

Heading SFO - PHL on the red-eye. I have the entire exit row section on the A321 at the front of the cabin to myself at this point. Whoa... LOL
AA's apps have never displayed the upgrade list until 4 hours prior to flight. After the most recent update, as recently reported, the upgrade list shows 4 hours prior to flight by "swiping up." Worked flawlessly for me in iOS today.
UAPremierGuy is offline  
Old Apr 11, 17, 8:43 pm
  #13  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12,244
I used to be able to see the upgrade list for any flight by using flight status. Today I wanted to check an earlier flight to see how many were on the list as compared to open F seats. The app would only show me the upgrade list for my original flight.
newyorkgeorge is offline  
Old Apr 11, 17, 9:00 pm
  #14  
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: SFO, SJC
Programs: AA - EXP 2MM+, Marriott PLT, UA, National Exec
Posts: 495
This happens occasionally to me in IOS as well. Refresh never seems to fix it. Log off/Log on takes care of it... It's a nuisance that I've been experiencing for quite some time.

Cheers.
msv777 is offline  
Old Apr 12, 17, 5:27 am
  #15  
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: DFW
Programs: AA EXP, LT Gold
Posts: 2,925
I couldn't get the upgrade list to show for me on a flight on Monday night, either. I had just updated to the new AA iOS app, and assumed it was a bug in the app.
econometrics is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread