Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > American Airlines | AAdvantage
Reload this Page >

[Archived] AA oneworld & Other Airline Partner Award information, rules (2015-2018)

[Archived] AA oneworld & Other Airline Partner Award information, rules (2015-2018)

Old Jan 1, 2016, 7:50 am

Happy New year, folks.

I have a simple question.

I have 50,000 miles off my Barclaycard US airways credit card and it is set to expire sometime in June.

I'm currently located in Nepal and I wish to either travel to Europe or SE Asia.

How do I go about this? I've never done this before.

Thank you for your help in advance. Have a good day!
Old Jan 1, 2016, 9:05 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: AA Lifetime Gold
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry: BlackBerry8530/5.0.0.1030 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/417)

Originally Posted by The.walker
Happy New year, folks.

I have 50,000 miles off my Barclaycard US airways credit card and it is set to expire sometime in June.

I'm currently located in Nepal and I wish to either travel to Europe or SE Asia.

What expires soon, the miles or the credit card?

If you have converted your miles to AAdvantage miles (are they currently in an AAdvantage account?), you can redeem them at the redemption rates appearing in the Partner redemption chart:

http://www.aa.com/i18n/disclaimers/a...rtnerChart.jsp

Note that redemption rates will be changing in March -- mostly for the worse -- so you will need to book your award travel soon in order to benefit from the current rates. Because the AA partners that serve Nepal cannot be booked on aa.com, you will have to phone an AA Reservations office somewhere in the world to book. A Google search should yield a link to phone numbers for AA Reservations offices worldwide.
Old Jan 1, 2016, 9:36 am

Happy New year, folks.