crummy old 737s at ORD

Old Aug 28, 15, 2:16 pm
Original Poster

Programs: 2015 kettle
crummy old 737s at ORD

I'm new to AA, having flown about 8 flights on them this year out of ORD. I've been on 737's each time, and each time has been a crummy old bird. I have been told there are a lot of 737s with tv screens at each seat, but I haven't seen one, granted I have only been on 8 flights. Do these newer guppies exist at ORD, or maybe are they kept in DFW? Just wondering--I enjoy having directv to help pass time on mid con flights to LAX or LAS. Thanks.
Old Aug 28, 15, 3:04 pm
Suspended

Programs: UA 1k
crummy old 737s at ORD

Laptop?
Old Aug 28, 15, 3:22 pm

Programs: AA EXP, UA Silver, Hertz 5*, National Executive, Hyatt DSC, HHonors/SPG/Marriott Gold, IHG PLT
Um, even the new ones don't have Direct Tv. They have pre-loaded programming on the PTVs. Just FYI.
Old Aug 28, 15, 3:34 pm
Original Poster

Programs: 2015 kettle
[QUOTE=UAPremierGuy;25344010]Um, even the new ones don't have Direct Tv. They have pre-loaded programming on the PTVs. Just FYI.[/QUOTE

Got it. Having access to the 250 movies and 180 tv shows is good enough, as it saves me having to carry a laptop if I want to watch something. Hope eventually I'll see a new guppy at ORD.
Old Aug 28, 15, 4:38 pm

Programs: AA PLT, HHonors Gold
I have been on six 737 flights in/out of ORD since late July and two of those were the new birds with in-seat PTVs. Both flights were outbound and both were to LAS! Luckily I was in F for both flights as I hear in Y only limited programming is free. There is a charge for most of the options.
Old Aug 28, 15, 5:19 pm

Programs: AA EXP MM, DL Gold, SPG Plat, AMEX Plat, HHonors Gold, RC Rewards Gold, VIPorter
Originally Posted by mickeydfly13 View Post