Reset Elite status qualification data early?

 
Old Dec 31, 13, 5:03 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Programs: AA PLT
Posts: 7
Reset Elite status qualification data early?

So I log in to check my miles this morning, and all my qualification stats for the year are reset to zero. Shouldn't this happen tomorrow and not today?! Anyone else seeing the same?
tuktuktrain is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 5:09 am
  #2  
c_d
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: BER, SAT, AUS
Programs: Feels like FO (AA EXP)
Posts: 1,611
Same here. I'm particularly unhappy about this since the F class of service bonus is missing from one flight.
c_d is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 5:16 am
  #3  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12,335
Mine isn't. I was thinking that any AAdvantage member with no more travel scheduled or to be posted for 2013 (like me) may have had their account already reset. (Of course, what would happen if I were to book a flight for today?) But that is not the reason. Either way, its back to all zeros for me and others tomorrow.
newyorkgeorge is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 5:32 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: JFK/LGA/HPN/BDL/CBR
Programs: HHonors Diamond, AA EXP, Hertz Gold+
Posts: 281
Not reset here.
relberger is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 6:16 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Programs: AA PLT
Posts: 7
Originally Posted by newyorkgeorge View Post
Mine isn't. I was thinking that any AAdvantage member with no more travel scheduled or to be posted for 2013 (like me) may have had their account already reset. (Of course, what would happen if I were to book a flight for today?) But that is not the reason. Either way, its back to all zeros for me and others tomorrow.
I have a flight today, so it's not because I have nothing scheduled... I'm pretty sure I know what my numbers are, but it would have been nice for them not to reset!
tuktuktrain is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 6:29 am
  #6  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: NYC, USA
Programs: AA EXP 3MM, Lifetime Platinum, SPG Gold, MR Gold, HH Gold
Posts: 10,434
Wirelessly posted (Apple iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 7_0_4 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/537.51.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/7.0 Mobile/11B554a Safari/9537.53)

Mine are not reset yet.
ESpen36 is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 7:04 am
  #7  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: SJC/VCE
Programs: AA PLT (2.9+ MM), HH GLD, Hyatt Diamond, SPG PLT
Posts: 10,159
Originally Posted by ESpen36 View Post
Wirelessly posted (Apple iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 7_0_4 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/537.51.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/7.0 Mobile/11B554a Safari/9537.53)

Mine are not reset yet.
Neither are mine - but I did take a couple of screen shots of my current balances.
bdemaria is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 7:36 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: ORD
Programs: AA ExPlat (2MM), SPG LT Plat, United 1k
Posts: 266
Not reset.
cphurley is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 8:00 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Programs: spg plat, AA PLAT, Hertz 5 star
Posts: 205
Not reset
Valmiki is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 8:25 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: KHOU + KSFO
Programs: AA EXP | Marriott Bonvoy Ambassador | Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 5,080
One more data point - not reset here.
Antarius is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 9:14 am
  #11  
formerly v88matta
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: 9C
Posts: 71
Early reset here as well!
roadtoyul is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 9:35 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: MIA
Programs: AA EXP 5MM; Hertz President's Circle; Hilton Gold
Posts: 111
No reset here. But also still no posting of 10,000 EQM's from Executive Card after 7 weeks so when the reset button is hit I will still be just short of EXP status. The assurance that they will still count in 2013 if and when they post in January better be true
MiaAA is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 9:47 am
  #13  
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Racine, WI/VCE
Programs: AA EXP, MR LT PPE, Arise Mucci des Hommes de Fer
Posts: 1,047
No reset.
TheAAdmiral is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 10:00 am
  #14  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: KHOU + KSFO
Programs: AA EXP | Marriott Bonvoy Ambassador | Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 5,080
Originally Posted by newyorkgeorge View Post
Mine isn't. I was thinking that any AAdvantage member with no more travel scheduled or to be posted for 2013 (like me) may have had their account already reset. (Of course, what would happen if I were to book a flight for today?) But that is not the reason. Either way, its back to all zeros for me and others tomorrow.
I have no travel booked and mine still shows my requal details. I have a flight for tomorrow though, so don't know if that matters.
Antarius is offline  
Old Dec 31, 13, 10:59 am
  #15  
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: LAX, DXB and LHR
Programs: AA EXP/CK, IHG Spire Elite, Marriott something, Avis whatsit, lover of the Parkingspot
Posts: 138
No travel booked until the 5th and data is still visible here.
Parkdesigner is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread