Lifetime status problems today?

 
Old Nov 20, 13, 12:01 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dallas/london
Programs: aadvantage plt/2mm; Southwest A-pref'd; VA Gold; SPG PLT
Posts: 108
Lifetime status problems today?

I made lifetime platinum years ago and have never had any problems before. But today I checked in and my ticket says Gold, also says Gold on the website despite over 2.5 million "million miler" miles. Anyone else having this problem?
trtfsr is offline  
Old Nov 20, 13, 12:08 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SFO
Programs: AS MVP Au, AA LT Pt (2.9 MM), UA Au (meaningless), HH Au, Wyndham Pt
Posts: 1,169
Originally Posted by trtfsr View Post
I made lifetime platinum years ago and have never had any problems before. But today I checked in and my ticket says Gold, also says Gold on the website despite over 2.5 million "million miler" miles. Anyone else having this problem?
I am not having this problem since I am EXP on top of LT PLT status, but I asume this is related to the new website rollout.

I will be curious to know how this affects your position on upgrade lists (if that's in play with this trip), lounge access (if international) and whether you have 25% bonus miles post or 100%. Obviously, the last issue can and will be fixed eventually, but the first two issues could negatively affect your travels. I hope this issue does not actually affect your underlying status, but I'm worried that it will. Please do report back during and after travel if you're able.
TheDudeAbides is offline  
Old Nov 20, 13, 12:21 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Programs: AA Plat,AS MVP Gold, Hilton Gold, Accor Plat, Amtrak(all routes, VIA same, AUS 90%)
Posts: 382
Yep

Same here, only gold is showing. T-152 but should be okay as I'm in I to SJU but as other poster indicates mileage bonus will be affected if not fixed.
Made the call as well, CS states their screen shows no(!) status as does opening web page. 17 minutes to get through to AADV CS, likely based upon call volume(these issues)and my new(lack of)status. Did not wait but email sent.
jake108 is offline  
Old Nov 20, 13, 12:24 pm
  #4  
brp
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SJC
Programs: AA EXP, BA Silver, AS 75K Gold MVP, and some hotel stuff...
Posts: 32,625
The existing thread for glitches with the website is on the front page, and quite active

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/ameri...solidated.html

We really don't need a new thread each time someone finds some new (or not new, as the case may be) glitch. That's why the consolidated thread is there.

Cheers.
brp is offline  
Old Nov 20, 13, 12:44 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: CA & Europe
Programs: AA Life-Plat 5MM, HH Diamond, IHG Plat, UA, BA
Posts: 680
My status is still Plat (lifetime). But I have >4MM miles
IntFF is offline  
Old Nov 20, 13, 12:53 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SFO
Programs: AS MVP Au, AA LT Pt (2.9 MM), UA Au (meaningless), HH Au, Wyndham Pt
Posts: 1,169
Originally Posted by brp View Post
The existing thread for glitches with the website is on the front page, and quite active

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/ameri...solidated.html

We really don't need a new thread each time someone finds some new (or not new, as the case may be) glitch. That's why the consolidated thread is there.

Cheers.
I believe this is more than just a website glitch since, as one poster states, the AAgents also cannot see status. This may have negative impact on travelers' experiences until the issue (beyond just aa.com interface) is fixed. Definitely worthy of it's own thread IMHO; at least until we know more about the issue and whether this causes actual travel disruptions (w/r/t upgrades, standby, MCE, etc, etc).
TheDudeAbides is offline  
Old Nov 20, 13, 1:23 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 5,331
Most likely fallout from the system upgrade
http://www.travelingbetter.com/forum...ead.php?t=5556
richarddd is offline  
Old Nov 20, 13, 1:57 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: san antonio, texas
Programs: 3.2MM AA, 1.4MM UA,StwdLftPlt
Posts: 1,584
"lifetime" platinum at 2.8MM
status correctly displayed today
luckypierre is offline  
Old Nov 20, 13, 2:01 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Programs: AA Platinum 7+ million miles
Posts: 139
Originally Posted by luckypierre View Post
"lifetime" platinum at 2.8MM
status correctly displayed today
Ditto, (>7 million)
randapex is offline  
Old Nov 20, 13, 2:12 pm
  #10  
Original Member
 
Join Date: May 1998
Location: Los Angeles, CA - Nearly 4 Million Actual Miles Flown
Posts: 5,523
Part of the changes for the US Air merger. (just kidding )
jeffreyt is offline  
Old Nov 21, 13, 3:24 am
  #11  
nrr
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: jfk area
Programs: AA platinum; 2MM AA, Delta Diamond, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 9,411
On my primary account info page on aa.com, it shows that I have 2.2 million miles (in my MM bank), and in a oval 2 million miles, BUT there is no specific statement of "lifetime platinum", am I looking in the wrong place? [My "status" tab shows (only) EXECUTIVE PLATINUM]
nrr is offline  
Old Nov 21, 13, 4:44 am
  #12  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Programs: AA LT PLT / 3MM, Marriott LT Gold
Posts: 30,549
Originally Posted by nrr View Post
On my primary account info page on aa.com, it shows that I have 2.2 million miles (in my MM bank), and in a oval 2 million miles, BUT there is no specific statement of "lifetime platinum", am I looking in the wrong place? [My "status" tab shows (only) EXECUTIVE PLATINUM]
That is as it should be.
vasantn is offline  
Old Nov 21, 13, 12:49 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Programs: AA SPG Amex
Posts: 4,644
Originally Posted by trtfsr View Post
I made lifetime platinum years ago and have never had any problems before. But today I checked in and my ticket says Gold, also says Gold on the website despite over 2.5 million "million miler" miles. Anyone else having this problem?
What's your current annual EQM/EQP, and what were those totals last year (if you remember)?

Originally Posted by TheDudeAbides View Post
I am not having this problem since I am EXP on top of LT PLT status, but I asume this is related to the new website rollout.
I thought that one's current status was what was reflected (no mention of LT on website)

Originally Posted by IntFF View Post
My status is still Plat (lifetime). But I have >4MM miles
Similar to my first question, would your flying this year (or last) have made you PLT anyways?

For those whose status is off, I'm wondering whether it has to do with AA pulling data related to annual qualification vs. LT status. Unfortunately I cannot be of help on this, as both would have me as GLD.
Upgraded! is offline  
Old Nov 21, 13, 12:52 pm
  #14  
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 66
Unhappy

Originally Posted by richarddd View Post
Most likely fallout from the system upgrade
http://www.travelingbetter.com/forum...ead.php?t=5556
was surprised to see how long its continuing for!!
bruins014 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: