HP Profiles not working tonight?

Old Sep 23, 2005, 9:07 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Programs: HHonors Diamond, Marriott LT Plat, AA LT Plat, DL Silver
Posts: 501
HP Profiles not working tonight?

Can't log into my profile at americawest.com tonight. I wonder if it is just a random IT problem or if they are working on loading something related to the new and improved FF program?
PhxFlyGuy is offline  
Old Sep 23, 2005, 9:40 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: PHX
Programs: DL DM MM, MH Gold, SPG Platinum
Posts: 89
Mine works fine.
stewabr is offline  
Old Sep 23, 2005, 11:30 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: PHX
Programs: AA EXP
Posts: 1,461
I had a problem with mine this AM, but it's back.

I've noticed that two reservataions made online never showed up in my profile. I can access them by the PNR though.
andrewp is offline  
Old Sep 24, 2005, 12:39 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Arizona USA
Programs: NetJets Marquis, Southwest Moo, Marriott Platinum
Posts: 1,652
Thumbs down

Originally Posted by PhxFlyGuy
Can't log into my profile at americawest.com tonight. I wonder if it is just a random IT problem or if they are working on loading something related to the new and improved FF program?
Please beat them up on this. My experience is that they are a "wet behind the ears" group. They need to post an interim page that states the expected down times. If they exceed those times by 5 minutes, then someone needs to update the page.

Anyone that accepts this as normal business is a wimp and is part of the problem. Please report the problem!
KevAZ is offline  
Old Sep 24, 2005, 10:23 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Programs: HHonors Diamond, Marriott LT Plat, AA LT Plat, DL Silver
Posts: 501
I called the internet support desk last night and they told me that the problem is pretty much confined to Flightfund numbers that begin with leading zero's. Anyway, they claim that they need to be fixed manually and at this point they are waiting for people to call and report the problem before they fix. I haven't checked today since they told me it probably wouldnt be up until Monday.
PhxFlyGuy is offline  
Old Sep 24, 2005, 10:25 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Programs: HP/US Gold, Hilton Gold, Starwood Gold
Posts: 711
I called last night and was told it was a problem with them merging their computers with US Air. Mine works fine now.
LV702 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.