BOS-FCO-BOS in Classica Plus

Old Jan 30, 13, 7:48 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gulf Coast/Ventura County/Somewhere in between
Programs: DL GM, Marriott PP, Avis Something or other
Posts: 4,430
BOS-FCO-BOS in Classica Plus

Looked at some reviews and Y+ seems to get good comments. Anyone here flown TATL in Classica Plus, lately? Main concern is the seats. Can you sleep in them?
dd992emo is offline  
Old Jan 31, 13, 1:25 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: LAX
Programs: DL PM | Marriott Gold | Alaska Gold
Posts: 758
Depends on the metal. I did the 777 from LAX. Hard shell seat so no one reclining into you. Found it rarely comfortable and was able to sleep fine. If you're on the A330, not sure.
JGfromOC is offline  
Old Feb 5, 13, 9:34 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Italy/Germany
Programs: AA EXP, Hyatt Diamond
Posts: 150
not a great plus in comfort in my opinion, but maybe i'm spoiled
r0me0 is offline  
Old Feb 5, 13, 3:10 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Italy 90% - Rest of the World 10%
Programs: Marriott + Hilton. Fly BA and AZ
Posts: 2,906
BOS-FCO-BOS in Classica Plus

A330 classica + seat not amazing for sleeping
Spacious but I don't find it especially confortable
terminalfive is offline  
Old Feb 5, 13, 9:58 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: CAK/CLE
Programs: Delta DM, Hilton Gold
Posts: 273
The 777 seat is exactly the same as the AF PV seat. Service is good, food I felt was a touch better than AF, pillow/blanket similar to AF PV, better amenity kit than with AF PV, but IFE choices were lacking compared to DL/AF/KL.
jmertic is offline  
Old Feb 6, 13, 3:43 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Programs: LH Senator, AF Silver, BA Bronze
Posts: 745
Isn't BOS one of the few routes still operating on an old plane with no Classica Plus?
planestupid is offline  
Old Feb 6, 13, 10:30 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: LAX
Programs: DL PM | Marriott Gold | Alaska Gold
Posts: 758
Originally Posted by planestupid View Post
Isn't BOS one of the few routes still operating on an old plane with no Classica Plus?
I believe AZ has reconfigured it's whole long haul fleet to now have Y+
JGfromOC is offline  
Old Feb 6, 13, 2:53 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Italy 90% - Rest of the World 10%
Programs: Marriott + Hilton. Fly BA and AZ
Posts: 2,906
BOS-FCO-BOS in Classica Plus

There are still a couple of 'old' AP A332's but I think BOS has new A330. ORD is old A332 with no classica +
terminalfive is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: