SEA-SJC on AS330

Old Sep 11, 17, 7:51 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: SEA/PDX/NRT/SIN almost every month. I love my sanctuary at Sentosa Cove
Programs: AA EXP, BA Gold, UA LT-Gold, SPG Plat, HH Dia, Hyatt Dia, MR Gold
Posts: 2,218
SEA-SJC on AS330

Has anyone flown on AS330 @ 1530H, arriving @ 1736H ?
I have a 1 hr connection at SJC to catch AA6073 @ 1848H. Wondering if it's doable, or if I have to make a dash for it.

Thanks!
ws8n is offline  
Old Sep 11, 17, 9:08 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: SEA
Programs: AS MVP Gold
Posts: 1,277
Originally Posted by ws8n View Post
Has anyone flown on AS330 @ 1530H, arriving @ 1736H ?
I have a 1 hr connection at SJC to catch AA6073 @ 1848H. Wondering if it's doable, or if I have to make a dash for it.

Thanks!
In the last seven days that flight has been on time or close to it six day. One other day it was substantially late and you would have missed your second flight. The SJC is an easy airport to make connections so as long as you get there on time it shouldn't be an issue.
jsguyrus is offline  
Old Sep 11, 17, 11:47 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: SEA/PDX/NRT/SIN almost every month. I love my sanctuary at Sentosa Cove
Programs: AA EXP, BA Gold, UA LT-Gold, SPG Plat, HH Dia, Hyatt Dia, MR Gold
Posts: 2,218
Originally Posted by jsguyrus View Post
In the last seven days that flight has been on time or close to it six day. One other day it was substantially late and you would have missed your second flight. The SJC is an easy airport to make connections so as long as you get there on time it shouldn't be an issue.
Thanks!
I see that AS 330 usually arrives @ gate 26 or 28, and my AA flight departs from 10.

Will I need to reclear security since they are in separate terminals?
ws8n is offline  
Old Sep 11, 17, 12:04 pm
  #4  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Juneau, Alaska.
Posts: 12,823
Originally Posted by ws8n View Post
Thanks!
I see that AS 330 usually arrives @ gate 26 or 28, and my AA flight departs from 10.

Will I need to reclear security since they are in separate terminals?
No.
jerry a. laska is offline  
Old Sep 11, 17, 1:01 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 581
Originally Posted by jsguyrus View Post
The SJC is an easy airport to make connections so as long as you get there on time it shouldn't be an issue.
Unless you are transferring between BA and AA.
Aliquot is offline  
Old Sep 12, 17, 6:41 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SEA (previous locations: DTW, TLV, EWR, BOS)
Programs: AS: 75K; DL/NW: Plat; DL SC: Lifetime; Hyatt: Diamond; HH: Gold; SPG: Plat;
Posts: 3,277
Am I the only one that had to take a double-take when reading the title of this thread, just to make sure the OP wasn't talking about flying an Airbus A330 to SJC on AS?!?
bostonbali is offline  
Old Sep 12, 17, 6:49 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: EUG
Programs: AS, UA Ag, Marriott Ti, IHG Au, HH Au, Nexus, Pilot FlyingJ Preferred, *$ Au
Posts: 4,524
Originally Posted by bostonbali View Post
Am I the only one that had to take a double-take when reading the title of this thread, just to make sure the OP wasn't talking about flying an Airbus A330 to SJC on AS?!?
Nope, not the only one. Keep seeing the same thing.
rustykettel is online now  
Old Sep 12, 17, 7:29 pm
  #8  
FlyerTalk Evangelist, Moderator, Information Desk, Ambassador, Alaska Airlines
Hilton Contributor BadgeIHG Contributor Badge 2020 FlyerTalk Awards
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: ANC, MRI
Programs: AS MVP Gold75K, AS 1MM, Maika`i Card, AGR, HH Gold, Hertz PC, Marriott LTG, SPG Gold, CO, 7H, BA, 8E
Posts: 41,469
I assumed it was a flight #. And I was in SJC a few days ago. Should be no problem assuming AS is all ontime. ^
beckoa is offline  
Old Sep 12, 17, 10:59 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 147
You are not alone, I am with you.... I keep thinking which A330 flies SEA-SJC route...
Originally Posted by bostonbali View Post
Am I the only one that had to take a double-take when reading the title of this thread, just to make sure the OP wasn't talking about flying an Airbus A330 to SJC on AS?!?
John Wang is offline  
Old Sep 14, 17, 1:34 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: SEA
Programs: AS G75K, DL PM, IHG Gold, HHonors Diamond
Posts: 819
Originally Posted by John Wang View Post
You are not alone, I am with you.... I keep thinking which A330 flies SEA-SJC route...
Me, too, and was dreaming about those lie flat beds in J.....
BW Flyer is online now  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: