Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Alaska Airlines | Mileage Plan
Reload this Page >

Where to go? 124,000 miles - 3 people - YYJ

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 18, 2017, 1:53 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Aeroplan, Alaska Airlines

I'm new to Alaska and am looking for suggestions on where to go for a winter getaway with my family. I have 124,000 miles, need to book for 3 people and would be departing from YYJ. Date and location are flexible (Winter 2017). Anyone have a suggestion?
Old Apr 18, 2017, 2:17 pm

Programs: Alaska Mileage Plan, Marriott Bonvoy, NEXUS
Do you want to spend as few miles as possible to have a nice vacation or do you want to clean out your account?
Old Apr 18, 2017, 2:21 pm

Location: Seattle, WA & Red Lodge, MT (USA) and Cumbria, England
Programs: AA Platinum for Life, AS MVP Gold 100K, Marriott Titanium for Life, Hilton Diamond
There are lots of options.

I'm seeing Mexico and Hawaii for 35K miles round trip each in Y on lots of dates. Florida can be done for 25K miles round trip each.

If you want to be frugal and save some miles for another trip later, you can go to Southern California for as little as 15K miles round trip each (though there's more availability at the 20K and 25K levels on the date ranges I looked at).
Old Apr 18, 2017, 4:13 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by Kufat
Do you want to spend as few miles as possible to have a nice vacation or do you want to clean out your account?
I'm open to using all my miles, but not going over and having to pay out a substantial balance.
Old Apr 18, 2017, 4:15 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by Red L
There are lots of options.

I'm seeing Mexico and Hawaii for 35K miles round trip each in Y on lots of dates. Florida can be done for 25K miles round trip each.