Vouchers not received

Old Mar 9, 17, 12:07 pm
Original Poster

Vouchers not received

Two days ago I received an email from Alaska Airlines asking for volunteers to change flight for my trip in April so I called up, got my flight changed and was told that the voucher would be emailed to me. Last night, no vouchers received yet so I called customer service again and the agent said he couldn't find any email to me in the system but the department in charge of that was closed at that time so he gave me another number to call.

So today I called that number which redirect to the general number anyway and the agent today said it takes 5 to 7 days for the voucher to be approved. Is it true that it takes a week to get the voucher? It's my first time getting the volunteer needed email so not sure how it's gonna work.
Old Mar 9, 17, 3:45 pm
Moderator: Alaska Mileage Plan

There are at least three steps to the process so it does take a few days.
Old Mar 9, 17, 6:25 pm

Programs: AS MVPG75K; UA 1K
Yes, my last voucher took almost two weeks to process, but it eventually came through. Just keep an eye out.
Old Mar 9, 17, 6:53 pm
Original Poster

Thanks for the replies! I was just worried that something might go wrong but glad to know that is how it is supposed to be. Thanks again!
Old Mar 9, 17, 11:10 pm

Programs: AS 75K & BR Member- HHonors Gold - Hertz PC - BW Diamond - IHG Plat
Originally Posted by snofy View Post
Two days ago I received an email from Alaska Airlines asking for volunteers to change flight for my trip in April so I called up, got my flight changed and was told that the voucher would be emailed to me. Last night, no vouchers received yet so I called customer service again and the agent said he couldn't find any email to me in the system but the department in charge of that was closed at that time so he gave me another number to call.