Wiki Posts
Search

connecting at ANC

Search this Thread

Old May 13, 2014, 5:10 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AA Life PLT 3MM/ NZ Gold
connecting at ANC

I am arriving from Nome on 9/1/14 on Alaska and connecting to Air Canada.
Alaska just changed my flight and the connection is tight. Arrive ANC at 2:08pm and connect with Air Canada 537 at 2:55. Questions. Will Alaska check my bag through. As I am overnighting in YVR if bag did not make until next day would be ok. Seems as thou both use South terminal but different concourses. Is there a remote possibility of making the connection. There is only one flight from Nome and one flight to YVR so changing flights not a viable option.

Would appreciate any thoughts from those of you who transit and or use ANC as this is my first time using ANC.
Old May 13, 2014, 5:31 pm
formerly ASTechGuy

Originally Posted by bnw2005
I am arriving from Nome on 9/1/14 on Alaska and connecting to Air Canada.
Alaska just changed my flight and the connection is tight. Arrive ANC at 2:08pm and connect with Air Canada 537 at 2:55. Questions. Will Alaska check my bag through. As I am overnighting in YVR if bag did not make until next day would be ok. Seems as thou both use South terminal but different concourses. Is there a remote possibility of making the connection. There is only one flight from Nome and one flight to YVR so changing flights not a viable option.

Would appreciate any thoughts from those of you who transit and or use ANC as this is my first time using ANC.
The minimum connect time for AS-AC in Anchorage is 1 hour. Unfortunately, that means that the agent won't be able to check your bag all the way through.

Are both legs of your trip in the same reservation/ticket? If so, the agent or website should have noticed the problem when confirming your schedule change...
Old May 13, 2014, 6:14 pm
Original Poster

Huge thanks for the quick reply.