IT glitch for SW/airtran reservations

 
Old May 6, 13, 3:36 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Programs: Starwood Gold, Hilton Gold, Mariott Gold, AMEX Plat, US CP
Posts: 221
IT glitch for SW/airtran reservations

I hope there is an airtran employee who monitors this forum and can help.

Trying to book from PHX to CUN December 31st 2013 to Jan 5th 2014. Go to southwest.com it says must be booked on airtran.com, click continue and can see the flights on airtran but no option to book (put in a bunch of other dates and same thing). It shoes one flight operated by SW and one by airtran both ways. However, there are some dates in June and July that can be booked.

Call airtran, they tell me I have to book through SW because first flight is a SW flight. Call SW they tell me I have to book through airtran because it is an international itinerary. Also, if you go to the flight schedule master PDF file on SW it shows these flight as PHX - CUN (with the appropriate stops, of course)

So I am caught in the middle...
william142 is offline  
Old May 6, 13, 4:26 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Blue Ridge, GA
Posts: 4,373
Originally Posted by william142 View Post
I hope there is an airtran employee who monitors this forum and can help.

Trying to book from PHX to CUN December 31st 2013 to Jan 5th 2014. Go to southwest.com it says must be booked on airtran.com, click continue and can see the flights on airtran but no option to book (put in a bunch of other dates and same thing). It shoes one flight operated by SW and one by airtran both ways. However, there are some dates in June and July that can be booked.

Call airtran, they tell me I have to book through SW because first flight is a SW flight. Call SW they tell me I have to book through airtran because it is an international itinerary. Also, if you go to the flight schedule master PDF file on SW it shows these flight as PHX - CUN (with the appropriate stops, of course)

So I am caught in the middle...
Wish PA42 were still around to help out. Quite a mess.

Suggest calling 866-508-6444. Don't enter a number at the prompt, just wait for a re-direct.

Agent should be able to resolve it.
LegalTender is offline  
Old May 6, 13, 5:48 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Programs: WN A-List, Hertz 5*, Bonvoy Gold
Posts: 3,601
http://www.flightstats.com/go/Flight...=0&queryType=D

All fare buckets are loaded.

Last edited by mke9499; May 6, 13 at 5:54 pm
mke9499 is offline  
Old May 6, 13, 7:54 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Programs: My opinions are my own and not that of my employer(s)
Posts: 1,412
Originally Posted by mke9499 View Post
Not exactly.. it still doesn't appear on Airtran.com

[IMG]http://imgur.com/xKjIsKa[/IMG]

But I bet tomorrow it will.

Last edited by traveller001; May 6, 13 at 8:01 pm
traveller001 is offline  
Old May 6, 13, 9:46 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: In Exile
Programs: I fly for free.
Posts: 435
Dont book until tomorrow in the evening. It should all be sorted by then. There was some codeshare related IT issues this weekend with the new schedule load.

Give it about 18-24 hours and retry. Inventory should be fully loaded by then on all codeshare itineraries.
PA42 is offline  
Old May 6, 13, 10:10 pm
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Programs: Starwood Gold, Hilton Gold, Mariott Gold, AMEX Plat, US CP
Posts: 221
Originally Posted by PA42 View Post
Dont book until tomorrow in the evening. It should all be sorted by then. There was some codeshare related IT issues this weekend with the new schedule load.

Give it about 18-24 hours and retry. Inventory should be fully loaded by then on all codeshare itineraries.
Ok thanks. It is just weird that you can see the flights, but it doesn't have any fares available.
william142 is offline  
Old May 7, 13, 7:46 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
Everything worked Saturday evening I booked BUF-AUA then everything disappeared
VegasJim is offline  
Old May 7, 13, 7:32 pm
  #8  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Programs: Starwood Gold, Hilton Gold, Mariott Gold, AMEX Plat, US CP
Posts: 221
Originally Posted by traveller001 View Post
Not exactly.. it still doesn't appear on Airtran.com

[IMG]http://imgur.com/xKjIsKa[/IMG]

But I bet tomorrow it will.
Still not loaded

emailed airtran customer service in this was their reply. Guess they haven't got the memo on the code shares...

"I apologize, but AirTran no longer travels to and from Phoenix and therefore you would not be able to travel from Phoenix to Cancun. I apologize for the disappointment this causes you."
william142 is offline  
Old May 7, 13, 7:51 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Programs: My opinions are my own and not that of my employer(s)
Posts: 1,412
CSRs can't even see the route with the current issue..

To prove it you can't either via Airtran.com but if you try on Southwest.com it forwards you to Airtran and it appears.

I guess it's taking a bit longer... Sorry, I hope you don't give up!
traveller001 is offline  
Old May 7, 13, 9:33 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: In Exile
Programs: I fly for free.
Posts: 435
It should be cleared sometime soon. Patience.
PA42 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread