Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Airport Lounges
Reload this Page >

Question regarding Priority Pass at JFK(flying out on Jet Blue).

Old Jun 24, 19, 9:49 am
Original Poster

So, next week my son and I are flying out on Jet Blue out of JFK. It is a 8:00 pm flight, so ideally I would like to get there a little early and go to a Priority Pass lounge. I am fairly new to the PP lounge scene, so is there one I could ideally go to? Thank you.
Old Jun 24, 19, 10:06 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: Piggly Wiggly "Shop the Pig!" Preferred Shopper
JetBlue flies out of Terminal 5, and unfortunately the PP app does not list any eligible lounge in T5.
Old Jun 24, 19, 10:49 pm

Programs: UA, SPG, Hilton Gold, Hyatt (Lifetime Diamond downgraded to Explorist)
Using the PP website or APP you can review the options at JFK, the locations of these lounges & entry details of the options.

There are reviews of the lounges and dining options here on FT & online that should be read so your expectations are set appropriately.

TSA at JFK have not given me any issues about entering other terminals than where my flight operated. I did just that on Saturday utilizing two of the locations.

Alternatively, Terminal 5 has some decent dining options and usually space can be found to relax a bit.

Edit, on Saturday the AirTrain was not operating and buses were required for all interterminal transport. And from the Train connecting stations & car rental location.

Last edited by Yoshi212; Jun 25, 19 at 7:42 pm
Old Jun 25, 19, 2:28 pm

Last I checked, the only airside connection between terminals at JFK is between T2 and T4 via buses. That means taking AirTrain (landslide), and lots of time. Iíd have to have at least two hours to kill before Iíd go through all of that just to get into a lounge. Even then Iíd probably not do it.

JFK is like Heathrow in how the vast size and distance between terminals is such that youíll seldom want to venture away from your departure terminal.