Silver to Gold

Old Jun 10, 2024, 5:43 pm
Original Poster

Silver to Gold

Hi guys,

First time poster, Tried to attach a screen shot of my SPs but since its a new account I cant seem to.

To retain SILVER
175 earned since 17 Feb 2024, 230 needed by 17 Feb 2025.

To upgrade to Gold
749 earned in the last 12 months, 151 needed if earned today.

I'm trying to get to Gold, am I safe to assume, I only need 151 SP to obtain Gold at the moment? (sorry im a real noob at this) - I do have some SPs to expire in August not sure if that will affect the numbers below. I am looking at going to Bali end of July, also have an ANZ plat card so should get just over 151 SP from those flights.

Old Jun 10, 2024, 6:43 pm

That 151SP is a real-time counter, taking into account of your expiring SPs. In your case, as long as you have no other SPs expiring between now and August, your trip to Bali (if netting over 151SP) will knock you over to Gold.
Old Jun 10, 2024, 6:53 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: TG*G, NZ*GE, QF G, Accor Gold
Originally Posted by ltdavenz
Hi guys,

First time poster, Tried to attach a screen shot of my SPs but since its a new account I cant seem to.

To retain SILVER
175 earned since 17 Feb 2024, 230 needed by 17 Feb 2025.

To upgrade to Gold
749 earned in the last 12 months, 151 needed if earned today.

I'm trying to get to Gold, am I safe to assume, I only need 151 SP to obtain Gold at the moment? (sorry im a real noob at this) - I do have some SPs to expire in August not sure if that will affect the numbers below. I am looking at going to Bali end of July, also have an ANZ plat card so should get just over 151 SP from those flights.
You’ll also need to ensure that you meet the number of SPs earned on AirNZ and other *A flights - to make Gold this is 450 of the 900 total.

And a warm welcome to FlyerTalk !
Old Jun 10, 2024, 6:57 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by akl_cat