Dirty plane

Old Mar 18, 20, 7:55 am
Original Poster

Dirty plane

Ok, so this is my first time on Air NZ, and I have to say - this was by far the dirtiest aircraft cabin I had ever encountered.
NZ 99, on a fairly new 787, business cabin.
Photos attached. One shows what the side of my seat looked like. If hungry - you could snack on those peanuts. Checked a few other seats - same.
The other is bed bug marks - got bitten while sleeping on the flight (actually felt a "prick" but didn't realize just how bad it is until I got to the hotel).

This has got to be the dirtiest plane I've seen.

Side of the seat - may be there is a little squirrel living there, storing those peanuts.

Bed bug bites - a nice parting gift
Old Mar 18, 20, 8:16 am

Most of us Air New Zealand Frequent Flyers have developed an immunity.
tr3k, Beano and Rustydfa like this.
Old Mar 18, 20, 9:43 am
Original Poster

Originally Posted by poopbunny View Post
Most of us Air New Zealand Frequent Flyers have developed an immunity.
lol Geez, wish I had known before flying.
Old Mar 18, 20, 5:33 pm

Programs: Air New Zealand Elite
"Kia Ora, welcome aboard our overrated airline! We invest all our money into marketing instead of actually ensuring our planes are clean and refurbished, and then leave you wondering why you paid 30% more than business on Qatar or Singapore airlines! Doesn't matter any way because our most valued customers appear to have developed a stockholm syndrome complex... we also have a near monopoly on flights in this part of the world so we have little incentive to improve. While we're at it, did we also mention that we won airline of the year in a very unscientific online poll of New Zealanders?" - Air Nu Zulland
Old Mar 19, 20, 2:02 pm

Programs: Air NZ Elite
Have you send this complaint to them? Might be better to tweet or put it on their Facebook page for more attention while they are so busy.
Old Mar 19, 20, 2:36 pm

Have you had chicken pox in the past?