FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Air New Zealand | Air Points (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/air-new-zealand-air-points-440/)
-   -   Koru club and fast track at AKL (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/air-new-zealand-air-points/1762669-koru-club-fast-track-akl.html)

Hp3 Apr 28, 2016 6:27 pm

Koru club and fast track at AKL

Hello,

I'm new to Koru club and am wondering if there are any fast track immigration privileges in AKL when I travel WLG-AKL-HKG this weekend, all flights being in economy on Air NZ.

Thanks in advance.

dadig Apr 28, 2016 6:58 pm

Yes. Take the lift up from premium check in area. Air NZ ticketed flight still applies

Hp3 Apr 28, 2016 7:03 pm

Thanks dadig!

NZbutterfly Apr 29, 2016 5:24 pm

The last newsletter mentioned premium check in was closing 1st may for an upgrade? Not sure where the interim area will be but there is still an express lane if you have to use the main escalators to go up instead of elevators. It's on the far right to clear security etc

cavemanzk Apr 29, 2016 5:47 pm

Originally Posted by NZbutterfly (Post 26555188)
The last newsletter mentioned premium check in was closing 1st may for an upgrade? Not sure where the interim area will be but there is still an express lane if you have to use the main escalators to go up instead of elevators. It's on the far right to clear security etc

That explains why last week the customs counters had been removed after the lift, and there we're now shared with other airlines.

I wonder the the premium check-in area will disappear completely? I notice recently that Qantas premium check-in has now become there Y check-in zone.

Trumpkin Apr 29, 2016 6:26 pm

Originally Posted by cavemanzk (Post 26555237)
I wonder the the premium check-in area will disappear completely?

Priority airport check-in is a Star Alliance gold benefit - http://www.staralliance.com/en/gold-status. So Air NZ shouldn't really be removing it totally.