Lounge access is ARN before SU flight

Old Jun 12, 19, 8:10 am
Original Poster

Programs: Flying Blue PFL
Lounge access is ARN before SU flight

Hello,
I will be flying from ARN to SVO on SU (SU marketed and ticketed) in Y.
I know that in theory, based on my FB status, I should get access to the lounge, but given that SU in the past didn't even allow FB Gold and Platinum in their lounges in the SVO hub (I have no recent experience of this), I was wondering of what are the chances of getting access in a contract lounge at an outstation.

Thank you!
Old Jun 12, 19, 8:31 am
Hilton 25+ BadgeMarriott 10+ Badge

Originally Posted by CDGcommuter View Post
Hello,
I will be flying from ARN to SVO on SU (SU marketed and ticketed) in Y.
I know that in theory, based on my FB status, I should get access to the lounge, but given that SU in the past didn't even allow FB Gold and Platinum in their lounges in the SVO hub (I have no recent experience of this), I was wondering of what are the chances of getting access in a contract lounge at an outstation.

Thank you!
With my limited experience (back in February) and flying in J from ARN.
If this is till the flight close to or after midnight from ARN, than you will get some vouchers to spend at a few places before or after security. All lounges (and most restaurants/F&B outlets after security) are closed for the late flight - so take this into account before passing security.
For the afternoon flight, you should have access to the 3rd party contract lounge.
I think based on being ST E+, you should be able to access the lounges in both ARN and SVO (at SVO it could be limited to some of the lounges).

Cheers!
Old Jun 12, 19, 10:19 am

The lounge policy in SVO is somewhat odd, but nonetheless you never find yourself with no lounge access at all if you fly SU as an FB Gold/Plat.
Old Jun 12, 19, 12:23 pm