FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Air France, KLM, and Other Partners | Flying Blue (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/air-france-klm-other-partners-flying-blue-594/)
-   -   XP Runs Over Easter? (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/air-france-klm-other-partners-flying-blue/1965451-xp-runs-over-easter.html)

AirCub1 Apr 15, 2019 1:46 am

XP Runs Over Easter?

Morning, I’m new to Flying Blue after having moved to Paris recently for work (likely to be in 2 to 3 years). I’m keen to get my FB level up from 0 to silver as soon as possible. Does anyone know if there are any attractive XP runs in Europe over the Easter period, or the best place to find out what these are? I’m free to travel from 17-22 April. Thanks for any help!

Zarmakuizz Apr 15, 2019 1:53 am

Have a look at Mileage Runs - Best routes?.

You would have to reach another city in order to get a good XP run. BRU, DUS, FRA, STR, MUC, GVA are usually good candidates for a juicy intra-europe Business flight.

fifty_two Apr 15, 2019 2:52 am

Check google flights , it will give you an idea about whats possible

booking now flights for easter is quite late , so prices will be very high

https://cimg9.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.fly...34c4f9a4b3.png

irishguy28 Apr 15, 2019 6:49 am

Originally Posted by AirCub1 (Post 31001464)
Morning, I’m new to Flying Blue after having moved to Paris recently for work (likely to be in 2 to 3 years). I’m keen to get my FB level up from 0 to silver as soon as possible. Does anyone know if there are any attractive XP runs in Europe over the Easter period, or the best place to find out what these are? I’m free to travel from 17-22 April. Thanks for any help!

Not only is Easter a busy time for travel, it is less than a week away.

You would therefore be advised to consider booking on other holidays/long weekends later in the year for which reasonable fares are still available.

AirCub1 Apr 15, 2019 6:53 am