Skymiles on AF? upgrade

Old Mar 22, 19, 11:29 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 36
Skymiles on AF? upgrade

Original Poster
Join Date: Apr 2009Posts: 29
Options with AF and MEAI am traveling from JFK to Beirut via AF and MEA. Connect at CDG. These tickets were purchased by a company paying for my trip.
AF 23 H, ME 206 U
ME 209 T and AF 22 N

im platinum and have 700,000 miles.

what are my options for upgrading on these flights?


flyingmdinnyc is offline  
Old Mar 22, 19, 5:15 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 309
Originally Posted by flyingmdinnyc View Post
Original Poster
Join Date: Apr 2009Posts: 29
Options with AF and MEAI am traveling from JFK to Beirut via AF and MEA. Connect at CDG. These tickets were purchased by a company paying for my trip.
AF 23 H, ME 206 U
ME 209 T and AF 22 N

im platinum and have 700,000 miles.

what are my options for upgrading on these flights?


These options you have:
1. You call the PSL and ask if there are seats available for an upgrade. Often there are but other times not.
2. The PSL can put you on waiting list if upgrade seats will come available, typically closer to departure date.
3. You get an offer to upgrade with OLCI
4. You can get an offer at the counter at the airport
5. You can get an offer in the lounge
6. You can get an offer at the gate
7. You can get an offer from the senior purser once you are on board. This is often the least attractive option.
8. You can hope for an IRROPS upgrade but chances are slim

Are you Flying Blue Platinum or Delta Medallion Platinum?
BobTL is offline  
Old Mar 22, 19, 6:14 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 36
I am Delta Platinum. Whats PSL and OLCI
flyingmdinnyc is offline  
Old Mar 22, 19, 6:17 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 309
Originally Posted by flyingmdinnyc View Post
I am Delta Platinum. Whats PSL and OLCI
Platinum Service Line
Online Check In

is the ticket DL stock?
BobTL is offline  
Old Mar 22, 19, 6:47 pm
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 36
I tried to get them to book via Delta and they told me it was too much $$.
Interestingly when I go to AF website, it has me listed as FlyingBlue Platinum
flyingmdinnyc is offline  
Old Mar 23, 19, 1:48 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: AMS
Programs: BA KL LH Hilton
Posts: 973
Originally Posted by flyingmdinnyc View Post
Interestingly when I go to AF website, it has me listed as FlyingBlue Platinum
That is the one of many tech anomalies you will come across. DL IT and AF IT do not work well together.
FBplatinum likes this.
sbams is offline  
Old Mar 23, 19, 5:31 am
  #7  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 36
Can I access that line as delta platinum? PSL
flyingmdinnyc is offline  
Old Mar 23, 19, 10:10 am
  #8  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Accor 25+ Badge
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Paris, France
Programs: AF/KL Flying Blue Platinum for life/Club2000 Ultimate, UA Mileage plus, Le Club Accorhotels platinum
Posts: 13,985
Originally Posted by flyingmdinnyc View Post
Can I access that line as delta platinum? PSL
no, you cannot
Goldorak is online now  
Old Mar 23, 19, 1:50 pm
  #9  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 36
Is there any way to get an AF to show up on my delta app if it’s a codeshare?
flyingmdinnyc is offline  
Old Mar 23, 19, 7:07 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Canada
Programs: FB Platinum, SM Diamond
Posts: 399
Originally Posted by flyingmdinnyc View Post
Is there any way to get an AF to show up on my delta app if itís a codeshare?
You must call Delta (or AF) and have the equivalent booking code.
FBplatinum is offline  
Old Mar 24, 19, 1:31 am
  #11  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Accor 25+ Badge
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Paris, France
Programs: AF/KL Flying Blue Platinum for life/Club2000 Ultimate, UA Mileage plus, Le Club Accorhotels platinum
Posts: 13,985
Originally Posted by FBplatinum View Post
You must call Delta (or AF) and have the equivalent booking code.
this is not needed anymore for years. You can enter the AF PNR# in the DL app, it will be recognized.
Goldorak is online now  
Old Mar 24, 19, 8:16 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Canada
Programs: FB Platinum, SM Diamond
Posts: 399
Not always. Sometime I have see ticket code issue by AF (Europe) not working in Delta applications.

Same to have points credit with Skybonus (same as BlueBiz, but for North America), if ticket (057) is issue by North American web site, it show "normally" , but if you have buy the ticket with AF Platinum line (Europe), it can take months (I have see up to 8 months)
FBplatinum is offline  
Old Mar 25, 19, 5:05 pm
  #13  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 36
My tickets were purchased by agency in Beirut. I called delta and they said can’t get it on app and can’t get upgraded....
flyingmdinnyc is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread