Retroclaiming issues

Old Feb 8, 19, 10:42 pm
Original Poster

Programs: A3*G, FB Platinum, HH Diamond, IHG Spire Amb
Retroclaiming issues

Hi there,

I am new to Skyteam and FlyingBlue.
I flew last week BRU-FCO-VLC in business with Alitalia, booked with an OTA in I class, so I'd earn 60 XP and about 5000-8000 miles.

However, I forgot to put my frequent flyer program so it didn't credit to my FB account.
no problem I thought.. Retroclaiming is something I am familiar with from Star Alliance. when I tried to do this in the app, I get An error with my PNR...
I contacted KLM on Facebook and they told me they need a copy of my boarding pass... Unfortunately, I discarded them already.

Is there any way I don't get to lose my miles and XP? This would be so disappointing and a horrible start with Skyteam...
Old Feb 8, 19, 11:58 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: FB AF Silver, BA Gold
You registered in FB (FFP of AFKL) and fly another airline AZ with AZ-coded flights
You do not enter your FB number on the booking.
You do not keep your BP.

The situation looks bad.
Most of us OLCI and therefore keep an electronic copy of the BP.
If flights were on AFKL, the situation would be much better as AFKL would have your ticket and flight history in their system. But they don't have access to AZ system, PNR, etc...
Old Feb 9, 19, 12:32 am

Programs: FB Plat for Life, UAMP, BAEC, Le Club Accor Hotels Plat, Marriott, Hilton
Bad start indeed.

Did you try to retroclaim on the websites of both AF and KL (not the app)? AZ is a Skyteam airline, so ticket number may be enough.
Did you keep luggage tag?
What does it say if you go to MMB on AZ website?
Old Feb 9, 19, 1:48 am
Original Poster

Looks normal on mmb on Alitalia website.
I Found pictures of the boarding pass from my first and second flight but with the e-ticket number censored.... I also managed to retrieve the luggage tag from my return flight! hopefully I can use all of this as proof!
Old Feb 9, 19, 2:27 am