Buggy AF and KL sites this morning (nov 22)

Old Nov 22, 12, 1:43 am
  #1  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster
Accor 25+ Badge
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Paris, France
Programs: AF/KL Flying Blue Platinum for life/Club2000 Ultimate, UA Mileage plus, Le Club Accorhotels platinum
Posts: 14,231
Buggy AF and KL sites this morning (nov 22)

Hi
Just wanted to check-in for a flight this morning on "regular" AF web site (France), and I noticed that the displayed picture of my FB card was ivory instead of plat (same for the status written). Miles balance was...0 with no flight history. Booked flights showed 0 but they were indeed present if you look further.
I then tried on mobile apps of AF and KL and same problem.
Am I the only one or is this for everybody ?
thanks
Goldorak is online now  
Old Nov 22, 12, 1:45 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Zurich/St.Gallen/Hamburg
Programs: TK Elite Plus,BA Silver, HHonors Gold, LeClub Accor Plat., Veteran of the EK Shower
Posts: 378
Same here for me and my girlfriends accounts
kiez is offline  
Old Nov 22, 12, 2:05 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Programs: AF Plat. Ba Gold. SPG Plat. HH Diamond. Miles and Smiles Gold. LH Sen
Posts: 142
Same problem here!
Freewilly is offline  
Old Nov 22, 12, 2:16 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Programs: FB Platinum for Life
Posts: 1,019
Same for me and Mrs KQ321 on klm.com. Both back to Ivory, and zero award or level miles. Hopefully just a temporary glitch!

Future reservations are still there, if you look for them.
KQ321 is offline  
Old Nov 22, 12, 2:18 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 24
Same here. I was about to call KLM FB until I saw this post.
sicasey is offline  
Old Nov 22, 12, 3:04 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Paris, France
Programs: FB Platinum for Life
Posts: 362
Me too! Are they doing anything about it?
AshleyB is offline  
Old Nov 22, 12, 3:21 am
  #7  
Moderator: Flying Blue (Air France & KLM), France and TravelBuzz!
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Paris, France, AF F+ Rouge pour toujours, Flying Blue whatever, LH FTL, HHonors Gold, formerly proud SCC Executive, now IC Ambassador, BA down to nobody, Grand Voyageur Le Club
Posts: 12,224
Currently OK for me. I would say it looks like a severed connection channel with a database. I usually have the same issues on Sunday mornings when using the Starwood SPG site.
JOUY31 is online now  
Old Nov 22, 12, 4:11 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Programs: BA Bronze, Accor Gold, IHG Plat
Posts: 5,016
Issue has been resolved.
KLflyerRalph is offline  
Old Nov 22, 12, 4:48 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: AMS / ATH
Programs: AFKL Gold, A3 Gold
Posts: 4,909
Originally Posted by JOUY31 View Post
I would say it looks like a severed connection channel with a database. I usually have the same issues on Sunday mornings when using the Starwood SPG site.
What kind of error handling is that? Why wouldn't they display a message that the site is experiencing technical difficulties. The current 'solution' of just defaulting to Ivory is mighty confusing..
Xandrios is offline  
Old Nov 22, 12, 4:56 am
  #10  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Netherlands
Programs: Gold: A3, KL Silver: AZ, BA
Posts: 24,162
It's always been like this.

If you log in from a place with a slow connection, you will always see that the Ivory card is first shown, before then quickly flashing to the correct one. Until whatever database holds the data can be contacted, and the correct status and account information can be seen, the default is that your page shows that you have 0 miles and Ivory status.
irishguy28 is offline  
Old Nov 22, 12, 5:26 am
  #11  
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Programs: FB Platinum for Life
Posts: 1,019
Originally Posted by KLflyerRalph View Post
Issue has been resolved.
Indeed. Good to see it was fixed quickly.
KQ321 is offline  
Old Dec 26, 12, 10:07 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Programs: FB Platinum for Life
Posts: 1,019
I'd emailed FB at the time (before this error was resolved) to let them know about this glitch.

Sometime later, I received a phone-call from FB, who wanted to let me know that the glitch had been resolved, and to reassure me that I was still FB Plat, with all the relevant privileges and Level and Award miles. I was quite impressed they took the trouble to do this
KQ321 is offline  
Old Dec 26, 12, 3:57 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Programs: BA Bronze, Accor Gold, IHG Plat
Posts: 5,016
Buggy AF and KL sites this morning (nov 22)

I had a very annoying bug today. Logged in on KLM.nl to print my BP's but couldn't log out again. After clicking log off I just got a blank page. Luckily it was a family members computer and not a public one.
I also can't log in using Firefox at home.
KLflyerRalph is offline  
Old Dec 27, 12, 1:39 am
  #14  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: AMS / ATH
Programs: AFKL Gold, A3 Gold
Posts: 4,909
Does it by any chance get stuck in a refresh loop? That issue has been experienced by a few, myself included. It refreshes every second and doesn't show any content. Clearing the cookies is a temporarily solution in that case.
Xandrios is offline  
Old Dec 27, 12, 6:45 am
  #15  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Programs: BA Bronze, Accor Gold, IHG Plat
Posts: 5,016
Clearing the cookies didn't help. I just get a blank page with the text "lightbox" and my name + FB number in a codestring.
KLflyerRalph is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread