Air France Combine Itinerary

Old Oct 15, 2023, 6:35 pm
Original Poster

Air France Combine Itinerary

Hello All!

I am very new to the Air France / Flying Blue program. I am planning on booking a ticket from YYZ to ICN via CDG, operated by Air France. Then, I am planning on buying a separate ticket flying from ICN to XMN, operated by Xiamen Air, at the same day. I don't know why I can't find the whole trip from USA/Canada to XMN (China) in the system, but I know it is normal. That's the reason why I am planning to book two separate trips and combine them together. Does anyone familiar with if Air France is able to combine their itinerary, with Xiamen Air, especially since they are both in SkyTeam.

Thanks in advance!
Old Oct 15, 2023, 6:53 pm

Programs: Flying Blue Ultimate, LATAM Black, Vistara Gold, Accor Platinum, Marriott Gold, Hilton Gold
Originally Posted by littlepink
Hello All!

I am very new to the Air France / Flying Blue program. I am planning on booking a ticket from YYZ to ICN via CDG, operated by Air France. Then, I am planning on buying a separate ticket flying from ICN to XMN, operated by Xiamen Air, at the same day. I don't know why I can't find the whole trip from USA/Canada to XMN (China) in the system, but I know it is normal. That's the reason why I am planning to book two separate trips and combine them together. Does anyone familiar with if Air France is able to combine their itinerary, with Xiamen Air, especially since they are both in SkyTeam.

Thanks in advance!
Are you trying to buy a revenue ticket or is this a Flying Blue redemption? Even though AF/KL are in the same alliance as MF, it is quite possible that the itinerary you are trying to get ticketed by AF/KL is something they just don't sell. There are a myriad of fare rules that apply in terms of combinability of fares, and it is possible that you are just falling out of those.