Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air France, KLM, and Other Partners | Flying Blue > Air France Frequence Plus
Reload this Page >

Flying Business on Air France From LAX to paris - Travel Hacker Ninja needed

Flying Business on Air France From LAX to paris - Travel Hacker Ninja needed

Old Nov 28, 20, 12:05 pm
Original Poster

Exclamation Flying Business on Air France From LAX to paris - Travel Hacker Ninja needed

Hey Guys,

I have points with all major credit cards/airlines and would like to travel to Paris from LA this winter in business class as Air France (the last airline that still have direct flights for this route) does not leave middle seat empty and cant take the risk to contaminate my family in France.

Therefore I must book a business (or first) class ticket on Air France.

Unfortunately, I cant get Delta and Virgin Atlantic to show business/first award tickets available (I have been checking for the last several months it seems like it has never been the case) and Air France flying blue is not quiet a sweet spot (RT at 135k Miles + $600).

Could a master in travel hacking help me out traveling to Paris from LA for the holidays in business/first ?

Thanks!
Old Nov 28, 20, 12:31 pm

Programs: AA Gold. UA Silver, Marriott Gold, Hilton Diamond, Hyatt (Lifetime Diamond downgraded to Explorist)
Take the 135k redemption. You're asking for nearly last minute award availability on a nonstop in a premium cabin during a pandemic which limits operations. It might not be the "best" redemption but it's far from a rip off. You might be able to do better looking at 2 x 1-way redemptions but you'll need Saver availability either way. You can try looking out of SFO also.
Old Nov 28, 20, 1:05 pm

Originally Posted by la_cigogne View Post
Hey Guys,

cant take the risk to contaminate my family in France.