A380 at MIA - Upper Deck Jet Bridge?

Old Feb 22, 20, 5:41 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: FLL/MIA
Programs: AA EXP; Marriott/SPG Gold
Posts: 789
A380 at MIA - Upper Deck Jet Bridge?

Perhaps a stupid question, but I'm taking an A380 in a few weeks MIA-CDG and wanted to know if MIA is equipped with an upper deck jet bridge as I'm in a wheelchair and can't do stairs. I would assume it does since I see it always leaves from J17 which is where other A380s leave from, but wanted to ask and confirm. Thanks!
HofstraJet is offline  
Old Feb 24, 20, 12:34 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Programs: FB Ultimate, Accor Platinum, HH Diamond, BW Diamond,Avis President, Hertz President Club
Posts: 99
Hi HofstraJet,

Indeed, Gate J17 is equiped with 3 jetways (including the one for the Upper Deck)!

Have a great flight to MIA.

Cheers,

Alex
HofstraJet likes this.
AlexBelt is offline  
Old Feb 24, 20, 3:59 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Programs: Mucci, BA
Posts: 9,608
Is AF always there? I saw an AF A380 docked at the E gates a couple weeks ago - likely low E gates.
BA6501 is offline  
Old Feb 25, 20, 2:04 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Paris, France
Programs: FB LTPE, EK Silver, SK Diamond, Marriott Amb+LTT, IHG Spire, Accorhotels Gold
Posts: 1,508
I am afraid that it is very hard to predict as Gates can change quite frequently for foreign airlines in American airports.
Have you booked Saphir service from AF?
maybe they can provide you with more information and reassure you better
olivedel is offline  
Old Feb 25, 20, 2:31 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: FLL/MIA
Programs: AA EXP; Marriott/SPG Gold
Posts: 789
Originally Posted by AlexBelt View Post
Hi HofstraJet,

Indeed, Gate J17 is equiped with 3 jetways (including the one for the Upper Deck)!

Have a great flight to MIA.

Cheers,

Alex
Great. Thanks!
HofstraJet is offline  
Old Feb 25, 20, 2:32 am
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: FLL/MIA
Programs: AA EXP; Marriott/SPG Gold
Posts: 789
Originally Posted by BA6501 View Post
Is AF always there? I saw an AF A380 docked at the E gates a couple weeks ago - likely low E gates.
The AF and LH A380 flights all operate from J17 as far as I can see. Maybe it was a temporary park in another gate?
HofstraJet is offline  
Old Feb 25, 20, 8:56 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Programs: FB Ultimate, Accor Platinum, HH Diamond, BW Diamond,Avis President, Hertz President Club
Posts: 99
Yes, sometimes when the AF is delayed he parks on the E gates. Happened to me a couple of times
AlexBelt is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: