YYZ Concierge Service questions

Old Dec 22, 2007, 11:31 am
Original Poster

Programs: AA Platinum Pro, AC *S, Marriott Gold Elite, Hyatt Explorist
YYZ Concierge Service questions

Hi,

I've never used the concierge service before - so I don't really know what it's all about. I am flying tomorrow night and my guess is that the situation at the airport is going to get a little 'sticky' because of some weird things that are happening with my booking. (http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=769968)

I have poked around some concierge threads and it seems that they might be able to help us in the event that our seats have been canceled for whatever reason. (We are traveling in full fare J, but our idiot TA booked us into C - the fare basis is "J" though)

Would the concierge be able to push to get us on / help us rebook? We are connecting to EK from LHR (same ticket.)
Where would we find these people/person/desk at YYZ?
Any other tips / advice?

Thanks!

Cheers,
Old Dec 22, 2007, 11:35 am

Programs: AC SE MM, Marriott Lifetime Titanium, Hyatt Globalist
Yes, you could arrive early to meet them and give them a heads-up on your situation.

The concierge office is at the East area of T1 (Intl departures is West, US departures Centre, and Domestic East) right beside the ticketing desk.

The flights tom. night all seem very open (all have I available1 day out) so I wouldn't worry too much about things getting messed up. But you never know

Most of the time, the way I use it is when I'm going to arrive less than 60 mins prior to a US departure, and I need a bag tag printed. I have NEXUS so they have been able to help a few times... which has been really nice!
Old Dec 22, 2007, 11:36 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: UA 1K, AC MM E75, Marriott LT Ti, IHG Dia Amb, Hyatt Glob
In your profile, it says you are Elite. Are you SE and forget to update your profile?

I thought concierge service was strictly for SE. (Certainly was never offered to me in the 10 years I was E.)