Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

aircanada.com/aeroplan.com - Experiences/Complaints/Issues

aircanada.com/aeroplan.com - Experiences/Complaints/Issues

Reply

Old Jan 29, 19, 9:33 pm
  #4666  
2019 FlyerTalk Awards
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: YVR
Programs: AC SE100K, Bonvoy Gold Elite, IHG Gold
Posts: 978


How exactly do these people stay employed?
WaytoomuchEurope is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 19, 9:38 pm
  #4667  
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: YYZ
Programs: FOTSG Tangerine Ex E35k (AC)
Posts: 5,217
Originally Posted by WaytoomuchEurope View Post


How exactly do these people stay employed?
Working in the industry so to speak, I blame management incompetence more than the coding peons. But who knows I could be wrong.

Of course if your coding team is that poor, steps should be taken.
jc94 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 19, 11:34 pm
  #4668  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Programs: AC SE100K, 1MM, NH, DL, AA, GE/Nexus, APEC..
Posts: 15,281
I see the words “flight status tool” and I laugh. I really shouldn't though.
.

Last edited by 24left; Jan 29, 19 at 11:46 pm
24left is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 19, 12:25 am
  #4669  
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: YYZ, MNL, WAW
Programs: AC SE100K (*G), SPG*Plat50, United Silver, Marriott Plat, Hyatt Explorist, Mlife Plat, Nexus/GE
Posts: 1,965
Originally Posted by capedreamer View Post
Another week has passed, and I still can’t login using the Aeroplan iOS app. Have they just given up or what?
I just tried using my iOS app just now and it works fine. If you still can't login, try uninstalling the app. Then reinstall and try again.
CanRulez is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 19, 1:13 am
  #4670  
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Programs: AC SE
Posts: 2,329
Originally Posted by CanRulez View Post
I just tried using my iOS app just now and it works fine. If you still can't login, try uninstalling the app. Then reinstall and try again.
Just tried that. No luck.
capedreamer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 19, 5:43 am
  #4671  
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: YYZ, MNL, WAW
Programs: AC SE100K (*G), SPG*Plat50, United Silver, Marriott Plat, Hyatt Explorist, Mlife Plat, Nexus/GE
Posts: 1,965
Originally Posted by capedreamer View Post
Just tried that. No luck.
Maybe you're locked out of your account? I tried another iOS device just now, and I am also able to login and even search for flights. No issues at all for me.
CanRulez is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 19, 6:00 am
  #4672  
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: EXT, sometimes NYC/LON/YQT
Programs: Aeroplan, SPG/Marriott, Radisson Rewards
Posts: 534
Originally Posted by CanRulez View Post
Maybe you're locked out of your account? I tried another iOS device just now, and I am also able to login and even search for flights. No issues at all for me.
Seems unlikely, considering multiple people are havng the issue on the AE apps, but website works fine.

EDIT: To be clear, talking about the Aeroplan app, not the Air Canada app.
D404 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 19, 12:50 pm
  #4673  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC S100K, A3*S, SPG Gold, CC Gold, HH Diamond
Posts: 27,888
Originally Posted by jc94 View Post


Working in the industry so to speak, I blame management incompetence more than the coding peons. But who knows I could be wrong.

Of course if your coding team is that poor, steps should be taken.
If the team is that poor, I still blame management.

Given what I know and who I've talked to, it would not surprise me if they're mostly waiting on the 1A switch before really replacing everything. They have a lot of very competent people working in relevant departments.
PointWeasel likes this.
canadiancow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 19, 1:02 pm
  #4674  
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: YYF/PEI/MZL/EZE
Programs: AS MVP/AC E50K/SPG-Marriott Titanium/Accor-FPC Plat/IHG Gold/HHDiamond/Hyatt Exp
Posts: 4,865
Originally Posted by canadiancow View Post
They have a lot of very competent people working in relevant departments.
Which means nothing if we cannot access the portals such as the Aeroplan App, Air Canada App, the website off and on and ticket error messages.

Would their morning status meetings not go something like this..."Are there any outages we need to address urgently?". Yes, we are of numerous ones.

But alas, crickets.

On a somewhat positive side of all of these website and app errors, I received a call back from AC Accounting in YWG apologizing for the multiple charges to my American Express and Visa for the same-day change fee that would not process properly online back in December. It was a sincere apology, but these errors should not be happening in the first place.
PointWeasel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 19, 4:37 pm
  #4675  
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Programs: AC SE
Posts: 2,329
Originally Posted by CanRulez View Post
Maybe you're locked out of your account? I tried another iOS device just now, and I am also able to login and even search for flights. No issues at all for me.
Nope - I had no problems accessing Aeroplan.com on web. Just the app.

And it's working again now. Let's see how long it lasts.

EDIT: App stopped working again.

Last edited by capedreamer; Jan 30, 19 at 5:20 pm
capedreamer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 19, 2:47 pm
  #4676  
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: YYF/PEI/MZL/EZE
Programs: AS MVP/AC E50K/SPG-Marriott Titanium/Accor-FPC Plat/IHG Gold/HHDiamond/Hyatt Exp
Posts: 4,865
Aeroplan App still down.

Air Canada App unable to show flight status with...'Loading search results". Awesome.

AC 1944 delayed nearly 2 hours so far, and...AC 1945 showing on-time. Right. As if that will happen.

Trying to make a new mixed class booking and finally got an agent on the line after 2 hours.

To AC Management: don't leave a non-bypassable message on the call centre lines that states you can make changes on the website because I cannot. Grrr.
PointWeasel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 19, 3:58 pm
  #4677  
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Halifax
Programs: AC SE100K, Marriott Elite/Ambassador. NEXUS, National
Posts: 2,011
The cancel notification robot, and friend, the rebooking robot, are asleep.

I called in (now on hold) to change my YHZ-YYZ CX to a later flight tomorrow to get a full meeting in on the ground. SE agent tells DFW-YYZ, AC 7662 is canceled, and indeed, EF is showing that. And indeed, that the inbound (from YYZ) was canceled.

I'd blame Egencia but I did get the subscription notifications lat night.

This DFW commute is going to kill me. 12 hours (20 hours) longer away a week is not insignificant.
RangerNS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 19, 4:17 pm
  #4678  
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Toronto, ON, CANADA
Programs: AC SE100K, Marriott Bonvoy LTE
Posts: 1,515
Anyone else having issues with aircanada.com or the app? Not able to get my boarding passes after checking in...
Jebby_ca is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 19, 4:20 pm
  #4679  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Programs: AC SE100K, 1MM, NH, DL, AA, GE/Nexus, APEC..
Posts: 15,281
Originally Posted by Jebby_ca View Post
Anyone else having issues with aircanada.com or the app? Not able to get my boarding passes after checking in...
Yes, had that for a few hours yesterday in NRT. App worse than browser. Shocking, I know.
PointWeasel likes this.
24left is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 19, 4:28 pm
  #4680  
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Toronto, ON, CANADA
Programs: AC SE100K, Marriott Bonvoy LTE
Posts: 1,515
Originally Posted by 24left View Post
Yes, had that for a few hours yesterday in NRT. App worse than browser. Shocking, I know.
Yes, App worse than browser. App will timeout and say no boarding pass available. If I let the browser spin, it'll eventually come back with a boarding pass now. But it's taking 10-15mins....

Also, the flight status page on aircanada.com and in the app don't seem to be working either.
PointWeasel likes this.
Jebby_ca is online now  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread