How many UG certs do I need for LHR-YVR?

Old Feb 3, 05, 4:31 am
  #1  
Suspended
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 960
How many UG certs do I need for LHR-YVR?

I want to confirm that I only need one cert

It will be ok though as I have FOUR EXTRA SWUs left.
FatBoyYVR is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 4:50 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: BKK
Programs: None. I'm cured.
Posts: 825
Minicooperman is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 5:23 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: SYD
Posts: 2,429
I'm glad you asked that question as I thought I needed three, as i only need ONE I will have TWO left over...

I wonder how I can use them by 28/2

Ferrari is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 5:39 am
  #4  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: YVR
Programs: AC E75K 2MM former 14-year SE; UA MP Premier Silver; Marriott Bonvoy Lifetime Titanium Elite
Posts: 28,490
yyznomad is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 5:43 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Thanks for the Memories !!!
Posts: 9,631
Exclamation

I can only say that from Japan to NA you need 1 cert. Good thing I have 2 certs , I wonder if I could get all the way to London on 1?
Q Shoe Guy is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 6:33 am
  #6  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Southern Alberta
Posts: 20,554
...and you can't use four North American ones for the trip.
airbus320 is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 7:03 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ at this time
Programs: ACMM / Altitude S100K / HH Diamond
Posts: 6,285
Originally Posted by Ferrari
I'm glad you asked that question as I thought I needed three, as i only need ONE I will have TWO left over...

I wonder how I can use them by 28/2

If you have two left - you could use TWO by 28/2 or ONE by 14/1 - splitting the difference?

PB
PreferBulkhead is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 7:32 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore and London
Programs: BA Gold; SQ PPS; UA Gold; LH FTL; Flying Blue Silver; Starwood Gold; ICHG AMB; Hyatt Platinum;
Posts: 5,391
Wink

Originally Posted by Ferrari
I'm glad you asked that question as I thought I needed three, as i only need ONE I will have TWO left over...

I wonder how I can use them by 28/2

Well, if you or FatBoyYVR are heading over to YVR from LHR tomorrow I wouldn't say no to being upgraded!
House is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 9:17 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,284
They didn't say they were actually flying, they just wanted to know how many certs were needed just in case
cattle is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 9:23 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: YYC
Programs: AC MM
Posts: 1,410
Originally Posted by FatBoyYVR
I want to confirm that I only need one cert

It will be ok though as I have FOUR EXTRA SWUs left.

I am quite CERTain you only need one, but if you want to know what you could do with the other 3 I have a couple of ideas.
The Winger is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 9:44 am
  #11  
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ at this time
Programs: ACMM / Altitude S100K / HH Diamond
Posts: 6,285
Hmmm - I thought CERTS were breath mints!
PreferBulkhead is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 10:44 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Programs: AC Elite
Posts: 298
Gee whiz, this is fun!
boymimbo is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 10:48 am
  #13  
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ at this time
Programs: ACMM / Altitude S100K / HH Diamond
Posts: 6,285
Originally Posted by boymimbo
Gee whiz, this is fun!
CERTainly is!

PB
PreferBulkhead is offline  
Old Feb 3, 05, 9:21 pm
  #14  
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: YYZ
Programs: BA Gold/Marriott Gold/HH Diamond/IC Plat Amba
Posts: 5,558
I'm starting to think we are all CERTifiably nuts.
Crampedin13A is online now  
Old Feb 3, 05, 9:26 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ at this time
Programs: ACMM / Altitude S100K / HH Diamond
Posts: 6,285
Keeps ur NUTS to urself!

Le PB du Nutsykins
PreferBulkhead is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread