AC Permanent Resident Format

Old Sep 18, 20, 3:36 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Programs: Air Canada
Posts: 4
AC Permanent Resident Format

When checking in using the new and improved Air Canada online check in, you are asked for your permanent residence number if you reside in the US. I have a number and input it as it reads on the card. I get invalid format. I remove the - and still the same. No indication what the format is. Any ideas? Not the best code I have seen
oceanasteve is offline  
Old Sep 19, 20, 8:16 am
  #2  
GVA
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Here there everywhere
Programs: A3 *G, BA Silver, Hilton Diamond, Bonvoy LTT, United Silver, LH Unelected fool, Carrot Rewards
Posts: 2,687
Use the number on the rear at the top right.
GVA is offline  
Old Sep 19, 20, 8:39 am
  #3  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, Bonvoy Plat, HH Diamond, Accor Gold
Posts: 33,795
Are you talking about US PR or Canadian PR?

For the former, I've never been asked, but it's been a month since I last flew to the US.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Sep 19, 20, 10:13 am
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Programs: Air Canada
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by canadiancow View Post
Are you talking about US PR or Canadian PR?

For the former, I've never been asked, but it's been a month since I last flew to the US.
Its a US green card
oceanasteve is offline  
Old Sep 19, 20, 10:31 am
  #5  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, Bonvoy Plat, HH Diamond, Accor Gold
Posts: 33,795
Are you sure it's not asking for Canadian PR information, and you're trying to put in a US number?

As of a month ago, there was no way for me to enter my green card information in YYZ-SFO.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Sep 19, 20, 10:45 am
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Programs: Air Canada
Posts: 4
It asks which country not and if it is a permanent alien or permanent resident. I have a US perm resident. Instead of selecting the perm resident I used the perm alien and the number on my perm residence card. It worked.... reported it as a bug to AC. We shall see what happens at the airport
oceanasteve is offline  
Old Sep 19, 20, 10:55 am
  #7  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: YYC
Posts: 22,470
Originally Posted by oceanasteve View Post
It asks which country not and if it is a permanent alien or permanent resident. I have a US perm resident. Instead of selecting the perm resident I used the perm alien and the number on my perm residence card. It worked.... reported it as a bug to AC. We shall see what happens at the airport

But are alien people?
Stranger is offline  
Old Sep 19, 20, 11:02 am
  #8  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Programs: Air Canada
Posts: 4
apparently more status than residence
oceanasteve is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: