FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Air Canada | Aeroplan (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/air-canada-aeroplan-375/)
-   -   First time Altitude 25k member - how to use free checked baggage? (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/air-canada-aeroplan/2022545-first-time-altitude-25k-member-how-use-free-checked-baggage.html)

gonebabygone Jul 30, 2020 5:39 pm

First time Altitude 25k member - how to use free checked baggage?

Title says it all! I'm a rookie Altitude 25k member and just wondering how to take advantage of the 2 pieces of free checked luggage privilege?

Do I need to do anything in advance?

CanadianMike Jul 30, 2020 6:08 pm

Ensure your Aeroplan / AC Altitude # is connected to your booking.

Otherwise present said # at check in and should have no issues.

codfather Jul 31, 2020 7:36 am

Yea CanadianMike is correct. I am a P25K and as long as my AE number is attached to the bookings, the two bags I check will be free.

Sometimes you might have to ask them to add it if it is an AE booking as it can get removed on occasion during rebookings and what not.

canadiancow Jul 31, 2020 8:01 am

Originally Posted by codfather (Post 32571495)
Sometimes you might have to ask them to add it if it is an AE booking as it can get removed on occasion during rebookings and what not.

That shouldn't happen if you manually add it through MMB or OLCI. It's only when it was just populating the FQTR field that any ticket change would drop it.

codfather Jul 31, 2020 8:03 am

Originally Posted by canadiancow (Post 32571545)
That shouldn't happen if you manually add it through MMB or OLCI. It's only when it was just populating the FQTR field that any ticket change would drop it.

Yea I think that is what happened. It was attached to the booking but got removed by an agent in YQX when she rebooked me. Had to have the agent in YHZ readd it so that the appropriate priority would reflect on the SBY list.

gonebabygone Aug 2, 2020 7:47 pm