Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

Unofficial AC PNR Viewing Tool (cowtool)

Old Jan 7, 2022, 12:33 am
FlyerTalk Forums Expert How-Tos and Guides
Last edit by: canadiancow
https://acpnr.cowtool.com/

Feature Requests / Bug Reports
  • More direct links to partner airline "manage booking" pages
  • For points bookings, show how many points were used
  • Sometimes when you have UN segments, it doesn't show the entire PNR
  • How about a one tool using the other: PNR lookup tool could show R space available Y/N if pax isn't already upgraded.
  • Can seat # be a clickable link to carrier manage booking/seat?
  • Display ticket create date/time, helpful to know when reticketed due to schedule change.
Print Wikipost

Unofficial AC PNR Viewing Tool (cowtool)

Old Feb 22, 2023, 11:53 am
  #721  
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Programs: Aeroplan
Posts: 479
I'm getting

PNR tool is currently not working. Please see FlyerTalk thread for updates.
TheViperOne is offline  
Old Feb 22, 2023, 12:18 pm
  #722  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Posts: 44,783
Yeah, I have no updates yet.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Feb 24, 2023, 2:03 pm
  #723  
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: YHZ
Programs: AC SE100K, AC 1MM, Marriott Gold, Hilton Gold,Hertz something or other, Sandals Sapphire, etc
Posts: 1,163
"Credentials Error: Missing credentials in config, if using AWS_CONFIG_FILE, set AWS_SDK_LOAD_CONFIG=1" error when I go to cowtool.com. I can click ok and then login, but I get "PNR tool is currently not working. Please see FlyerTalk thread for updates." when I try to search a PNR.
Yhztraveller is offline  
Old Feb 24, 2023, 2:28 pm
  #724  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Posts: 44,783
Originally Posted by Yhztraveller
"Credentials Error: Missing credentials in config, if using AWS_CONFIG_FILE, set AWS_SDK_LOAD_CONFIG=1" error when I go to cowtool.com. I can click ok and then login, but I get "PNR tool is currently not working. Please see FlyerTalk thread for updates." when I try to search a PNR.
For the credentials, yeah, I need to figure that one out. But it lets you log in, so it's fine.

For the other one, see above. Still no updates.
Yhztraveller likes this.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Feb 26, 2023, 6:01 pm
  #725  
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: YVR
Programs: AC SE, BA Gold
Posts: 2,913
Is there a way to check SQD earnings (for AC ticket/metal) while PNR cowtool is down?
iwillflytheworld is offline  
Old Feb 26, 2023, 6:40 pm
  #726  
Moderator, Air Canada; FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: YYC
Programs: AC SE MM, FB Plat, WS Plat, BA Silver, DL GM, Marriott Plat, Hilton Gold, Accor Silver
Posts: 16,920
Originally Posted by iwillflytheworld
Is there a way to check SQD earnings (for AC ticket/metal) while PNR cowtool is down?
The calculator is independent of the PNR tool. Without the PNR tool, you have to manually enter the relevant info, but it will give you what you're looking for. See this thread.
canadiancow and vancouver25k like this.
Adam Smith is offline  
Old Feb 27, 2023, 10:57 am
  #727  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Posts: 44,783
Should be good again.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Feb 27, 2023, 11:04 am
  #728  
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: ARN
Programs: AC, SK, AY, Marriott, BW, Avis
Posts: 1,215
Originally Posted by canadiancow
Should be good again.
Getting the popup about it not working when trying to search
Bohemian1 likes this.
TechnoTourist is offline  
Old Feb 27, 2023, 11:20 am
  #729  
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Canada
Programs: *void
Posts: 2,408
Originally Posted by TechnoTourist
Getting the popup about it not working when trying to search
Same here. Tried on several PCs and browsers, cleared the cache as well.

Message is:
PNR tool is currently not working. Please see FlyerTalk thread for updates.
JJonahJ is online now  
Old Feb 27, 2023, 11:22 am
  #730  
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ottawa
Programs: Cessna TTx Self-Fly
Posts: 2,988
Originally Posted by JJonahJ
Same here. Tried on several PCs and browsers, cleared the cache as well.

Message is:
PNR tool is currently not working. Please see FlyerTalk thread for updates.
I'm seeing the message too
OttawaMark is offline  
Old Feb 27, 2023, 11:47 am
  #731  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Posts: 44,783
Oh, oops. I forgot to re-enable it after I fixed it, and my account bypasses all those restrictions.

Sorry. Give it 60 seconds.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Feb 27, 2023, 11:53 am
  #732  
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: ARN
Programs: AC, SK, AY, Marriott, BW, Avis
Posts: 1,215
Working again. Thanks!

Did it always think Jazz was a codeshare?
TechnoTourist is offline  
Old Feb 27, 2023, 11:53 am
  #733  
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Canada
Programs: *void
Posts: 2,408
Originally Posted by canadiancow
Oh, oops. I forgot to re-enable it after I fixed it, and my account bypasses all those restrictions.

Sorry. Give it 60 seconds.
You've FIXED it! Works again.

All HAIL the Bovine Brawn!
JJonahJ is online now  
Old Feb 27, 2023, 12:14 pm
  #734  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Posts: 44,783
Originally Posted by TechnoTourist
Working again. Thanks!

Did it always think Jazz was a codeshare?
I could hard-code QK as "not a codeshare", but that shows up whenever the operating airline code and the marketing airline code don't match.

In this case, the value's definitely going to be correct though, and it tells you what it's doing
TechnoTourist likes this.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Feb 27, 2023, 12:39 pm
  #735  
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Nomadic
Programs: Aeroplan 50K
Posts: 75
I originally booked one of the CGK - NA deep discount fare on Lufthansa last spring. There was a schedule change which allowed me to change for free into J, as there was no more P space. After the change, cowtool shows 33,011 in SQD (in Euro) for the transatlantic AC segment to FRA, but I got 91 SQD (in CAD) as expected.

I think cowtool has trouble tracking SQD on partner codeshare after a free change, since it's definitely not a currency issue. Was hoping AC system would have the same trouble tracking that too but alas.
MNLIST is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.