Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

Unofficial AC PNR Viewing Tool (cowtool)

Old Jan 7, 2022, 12:33 am
FlyerTalk Forums Expert How-Tos and Guides
Last edit by: canadiancow
https://acpnr.cowtool.com/

Feature Requests / Bug Reports
  • More direct links to partner airline "manage booking" pages
  • For points bookings, show how many points were used
  • Sometimes when you have UN segments, it doesn't show the entire PNR
  • How about a one tool using the other: PNR lookup tool could show R space available Y/N if pax isn't already upgraded.
  • Can seat # be a clickable link to carrier manage booking/seat?
  • Display ticket create date/time, helpful to know when reticketed due to schedule change.
Print Wikipost

Unofficial AC PNR Viewing Tool (cowtool)

Old Jun 30, 2021, 10:29 am
  #286  
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: YVR
Programs: AC*SE-MM, BA Bronze, Marriott Titanium & lifetime Plat
Posts: 1,821
Originally Posted by Bohemian1
Is it just me or is the Cowtool PNR viewer misbehaving?

I had a bunch of sched changes today. Checking these (or any of my) PNRs on the Tool yields a blank page as the result.
Same
krayZpaving is offline  
Old Jun 30, 2021, 10:45 am
  #287  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Posts: 44,800
I've been having difficulty accessing my bookings from many channels in the past 24 hours or so. I'm struggling to pull up this weekend's AC booking on SK's website at the moment too. Not sure what's going on in the world of 1A.

But until things smooth out, there's probably nothing I can do.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Jun 30, 2021, 10:52 am
  #288  
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: YVR - MILLS Waypoint (It's the third house on the left)
Programs: AC*SE100K, wood level status in various other programs
Posts: 6,329
Originally Posted by canadiancow
I've been having difficulty accessing my bookings from many channels in the past 24 hours or so. I'm struggling to pull up this weekend's AC booking on SK's website at the moment too. Not sure what's going on in the world of 1A.

But until things smooth out, there's probably nothing I can do.
Totally understand. There's some extra weirdness going on at AC today. But the agents have been good about my rebooks.
Bohemian1 is online now  
Old Jun 30, 2021, 11:25 am
  #289  
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: YYZ
Programs: AC SE MM, BW Diamond Select
Posts: 716
Same experiences here. A few rescheduled itineraries and I want to recalculate SQMs for my summer travels.

Thankful for cc's efforts and initiatives!
TTC900Rocket is offline  
Old Jun 30, 2021, 2:47 pm
  #290  
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: YVR
Programs: AC*SE-MM, BA Bronze, Marriott Titanium & lifetime Plat
Posts: 1,821
Back working now
canadiancow likes this.
krayZpaving is offline  
Old Jun 30, 2021, 3:08 pm
  #291  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Posts: 44,800
Originally Posted by krayZpaving
Back working now
I promise I had nothing to do with it.
krayZpaving and TTC900Rocket like this.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Jun 30, 2021, 4:06 pm
  #292  
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Ontario Canada
Programs: Air Canada 50K - Hilton Diamond - Marriott Platinum
Posts: 288
Originally Posted by canadiancow
I promise I had nothing to do with it.
either way your tool is so useful, just the simple fact it doesn't kick me out if i leave the tab open with my flights makes it so useful
canadiancow likes this.
Aselwyn is offline  
Old Jun 30, 2021, 4:28 pm
  #293  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Posts: 44,800
Originally Posted by Aselwyn
either way your tool is so useful, just the simple fact it doesn't kick me out if i leave the tab open with my flights makes it so useful
Oh my god I can't even... nope, that's off topic, and belongs in aircanada.com/aeroplan.com - Experiences/Complaints/Issues

But I'm trying to work and don't want to get in yet another rant in that thread
Aselwyn likes this.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Jul 1, 2021, 4:40 pm
  #294  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Posts: 44,800
Is the old link (https://api.ft.canadiancow.com/pnr/pnr) working for everyone now?

It's working for me. And it costs me virtually nothing to host it there, whereas the current one costs me ~$60/month. So if the old one's working for everyone, I want to shut down the new one.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Jul 1, 2021, 4:48 pm
  #295  
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Ontario Canada
Programs: Air Canada 50K - Hilton Diamond - Marriott Platinum
Posts: 288
Originally Posted by canadiancow
Is the old link (https://api.ft.canadiancow.com/pnr/pnr) working for everyone now?

It's working for me. And it costs me virtually nothing to host it there, whereas the current one costs me ~$60/month. So if the old one's working for everyone, I want to shut down the new one.
just tested the old one again and seems to work
canadiancow likes this.
Aselwyn is offline  
Old Jul 2, 2021, 7:34 am
  #296  
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: ARN
Programs: AC, SK, AY, Marriott, BW, Avis
Posts: 1,217
Old URL is working for me too
canadiancow likes this.
TechnoTourist is offline  
Old Jul 5, 2021, 8:37 am
  #297  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Posts: 44,800
I just added some better codeshare support. I was getting quite annoyed this weekend. Codeshares need to die.

canadiancow is offline  
Old Jul 26, 2021, 1:40 pm
  #298  
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 189
Hey everyone. I know this amazing tool shows the Black CC next to the Elite status, but will it show Slate or base credit cards?

I'm troubleshooting an interesting issue where my partner's Aeroplan shows "Credit Card Holder" on his profile even though we no longer have the credit card, call centre says it appears the credit card is indeed still linked, but the boarding pass does not say 50K (Slate Card) - it just says 50K.
MasterTravellr is offline  
Old Jul 26, 2021, 1:52 pm
  #299  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Posts: 44,800
Originally Posted by MasterTravellr
Hey everyone. I know this amazing tool shows the Black CC next to the Elite status, but will it show Slate or base credit cards?
Yes
canadiancow is offline  
Old Jul 26, 2021, 2:09 pm
  #300  
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: YYC, Canada
Programs: AC 35k
Posts: 1,906
Originally Posted by canadiancow
Yes
I like the fact that the exposed Air Canada API has this data yet the front end Aeroplan can't be bothered to show it
YXUFlyboy is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.