Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

LGA-YUL on Wed 9 Jan -- should I be worried?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 8, 2019, 8:55 pm
Original Poster

Hi all -- I know this is a relatively minor thing, but this is my first time dealing with an Air Canada (or Montreal/YUL) possible IRROPS issue so I apologize if I'm being overly worried.

I'm supposed to be on AC 7643, the 19:55 LGA-YUL flight tomorrow (Wednesday 9 January). I just saw that AC has posted a weather waiver due to snow for 9 Jan and am wondering if I should be proactive about trying to reschedule to get on an earlier flight, especially because I think this might be the last nonstop of the day?

I'm not sure how serious the snow is in Montreal, or how affected I should expect the AC flights to be. I know that the regional jets are likely to be the first to be canceled, but since I think all AC aircraft flying out of LGA (is this the case at EWR?) are regional jets, I'm not sure if it makes any difference to reschedule.

Incidentally, I tried to use the rebooking flight tool and kept getting an error -- I wasn't necessarily going to go ahead and rebook but wanted to see what my options were but couldn't even get that far.

Should I just sit tight and hope for the best? I'm planning on flying carry-on only and I'm not trying to make any kind of unprotected connection; Montreal is my final destination. I'm agnostic between LGA and EWR (JFK is my preference, but obviously not an option in this situation).

Thanks!
Old Jan 8, 2019, 9:05 pm
Suspended

Programs: AC SE100K-1MM, NH, DL, AA, BA, Global Entry/Nexus, APEC..
Right, AC has this info on their Alert page. If the opportunity is there to waive fees and change due to weather, and you can make the change, I would suggest you do. If the online booking tool gives you an error, it's AC IT so you can call AC.