AQD not posting

    Hide Wikipost
Old May 28, 19, 7:30 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: tcook052
Wiki Link
Print Wikipost

Old Jun 25, 17, 5:39 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: YYZ
Programs: AP*SE SPG-PLAT
Posts: 208
AQD not posting

None of the travel that I have done in June has had the AQD post in the dashboard. It has said pending since the 1st of the month. Anyone else experience this?
zsm1928 is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 6:01 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: May 2017
Programs: Aeroplan
Posts: 11
HI,

What is AQD ?
and the dashborad ?


Thanks
curvenut is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 6:02 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: YYZ
Programs: AC SE100K MM
Posts: 556
Many others. Been discussed elsewhere.

There has been a problem with the AC payments system. I suspect that is the cause.
Cozmo456 is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 6:17 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: YXU, ON Canada
Programs: AC*E50K; AC*MM; EK Gold; SPG Plat
Posts: 4,602
Originally Posted by curvenut View Post
HI, What is AQD ?
and the dashborad ?
Thanks
https://altitude.aircanada.com/status/overview
Academic is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 6:22 am
  #5  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: YVR
Programs: AC SE*2MM. SPG Plat life
Posts: 4,644
Originally Posted by zsm1928 View Post
None of the travel that I have done in June has had the AQD post in the dashboard. It has said pending since the 1st of the month. Anyone else experience this?
I have had the same problems too. I also had my yvr - LHR J ticket post at $238 instead of $4K plus.
Wpgjetse is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 9:07 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Programs: AC SE100K , 1MM, Hilton Diamond, KLM
Posts: 530
Originally Posted by Wpgjetse View Post
I have had the same problems too. I also had my yvr - LHR J ticket post at $238 instead of $4K plus.
Same here no AQD just pending since June 10 and flights are listed not by class but just say flex,
traacs is online now  
Old Jun 25, 17, 12:30 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: YYZ
Programs: AC SE100K MM
Posts: 556
A little birdy tells me the problem was discovered June 5. Since then all AQD is halted. Another birdy told me it affected CC charging. Although they claim that was fixed June 17.
Cozmo456 is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 12:36 pm
  #8  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Programs: AC SE100K-1MM, NH, DL, AA, Global Entry/Nexus, APEC..
Posts: 15,939
Originally Posted by Cozmo456 View Post
A little birdy tells me the problem was discovered June 5. Since then all AQD is halted. Another birdy told me it affected CC charging. Although they claim that was fixed June 17.
Seems like an entire flock of birds were sucked into the AC IT engine, as it were, thus the current mess with billing and such.
24left is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 1:39 pm
  #9  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: YYC
Posts: 21,457
Originally Posted by Cozmo456 View Post
A little birdy tells me the problem was discovered June 5. Since then all AQD is halted. Another birdy told me it affected CC charging. Although they claim that was fixed June 17.
I have had a few AQDs posted since then. Of four legs, only one missing, star alliance on 014 ticket. Shows as "pending."
Stranger is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 1:40 pm
  #10  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: YYC
Posts: 21,457
Originally Posted by curvenut View Post
HI,

What is AQD ?
and the dashborad ?


Borat is someone else.

AQD are qualifying dollars.
Stranger is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 8:12 pm
  #11  
Original Member
 
Join Date: May 1998
Location: Canada
Programs: AC SE 2MM, HH Dd, SPG; IC Pl/A; AA; DL
Posts: 13,933
this is a regular occurrence for me--AQD taking forever. Usually one way posts fairly quickly (within a week) but the other way often takes 4 weeks. I haven't had problems with amounts being incorrect once it does post but I now chill for a month before requesting mileage credit (and haven't had to request for a long time).
BlondeBomber is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 8:33 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Programs: AC Altitude E50K (*G), NEXUS
Posts: 4,147
Originally Posted by 24left View Post
Seems like an entire flock of birds were sucked into the AC IT engine, as it were, thus the current mess with billing and such.
flyquiet is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 8:41 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: YYZ
Programs: AC S100K, SPG G, Hilton G,Nexus/GE, Amex MR Plat, Hyatt Plat,IHG Plat E
Posts: 3,536
Originally Posted by BlondeBomber View Post
this is a regular occurrence for me--AQD taking forever. Usually one way posts fairly quickly (within a week) but the other way often takes 4 weeks. I haven't had problems with amounts being incorrect once it does post but I now chill for a month before requesting mileage credit (and haven't had to request for a long time).
+1
Was fine but from June on seems to be a mess with some legs posting and not others. I guess I will just wait 30 days for the gremlins to be fixed.
Edit : Just checked my dashboard. YYZ-SFO in Flex posted at $119.99. Obviously wrong. Waiting to see what they post the return as. Total ticket cost was $1000+ and then I had to pay a change fee and another $400 for a date change so ticket cost was more like $1500. The outbound was approx $500 incl tax.

Last edited by vernonc; Jun 25, 17 at 9:13 pm
vernonc is offline  
Old Jun 25, 17, 9:44 pm
  #14  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: YYC
Posts: 21,457
Actually my AQD that showed as "pending" earlier today posted later in the day.

Seems like the AQD lady actually works on Sunday.
Stranger is offline  
Old Jun 26, 17, 7:08 am
  #15  
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Programs: AC SE100K , 1MM, Hilton Diamond, KLM
Posts: 530
This morning no AQD at all "0"
traacs is online now  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread