AQD not posting

    Hide Wikipost
Old May 28, 19, 7:30 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: tcook052
Wiki Link
Print Wikipost

Old Jul 12, 17, 9:08 am
  #76  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Programs: AC Altitude E50K (*G), NEXUS
Posts: 4,146
I'm sorry. Clearly I broke it by asking to have my "pending" one entered
flyquiet is offline  
Old Jul 12, 17, 9:09 am
  #77  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: YYC
Posts: 21,456
Originally Posted by iron_mike View Post
update: just heard back from a.c. that lots of people have lost their AQDs today - sounds like an IT cockup. they've promised to sort it out.
Shows as "not available."

Actually this is a regular occurrence. Likely when the lady id updating the file. Give her an hour or two and they will be back.
Stranger is offline  
Old Jul 12, 17, 6:56 pm
  #78  
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: YVR and/et YUL
Programs: AC*A
Posts: 443
Same itinerary too...
Attached Images  
Orcair is offline  
Old Jul 12, 17, 7:16 pm
  #79  
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: YYC
Programs: AC SE100K, WS Gold, BA Silver, Marriott/Accor Platinum, Hilton/Radisson/NH Gold
Posts: 6,004
Is "the lady" that people here from re AQD corrections also "Audrey"?
Adam Smith is offline  
Old Jul 12, 17, 8:16 pm
  #80  
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Programs: AC SE100K, Bonvoy Ambassador Elite, Hilton Silver
Posts: 331
Originally Posted by Adam Smith View Post
Is "the lady" that people here from re AQD corrections also "Audrey"?
Not in my case. I was helped by "D....". I had 7 missing AQD entries from June. I only submitted 3 but she updated all of them.
djkyyc is offline  
Old Jul 13, 17, 11:16 am
  #81  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Programs: AC Altitude E50K (*G), NEXUS
Posts: 4,146
I got Audrey.
flyquiet is offline  
Old Jul 13, 17, 11:38 am
  #82  
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Programs: AC SE100k, Marriott Platinum
Posts: 2,412
My AQD meter is back down to "0".

AQD for each segment shows up in activity columns though.
Diabeetus is offline  
Old Jul 14, 17, 7:13 am
  #83  
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: YQB
Programs: AC SE100K, IHG Spire
Posts: 9
I hit 100K last week but until this AQD situation is resolved, I won't be getting my SE status, I guess.
ElMarto is offline  
Old Jul 14, 17, 8:08 am
  #84  
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: YYC
Programs: AC SE 1MM, Marriott Ambassador
Posts: 3,044
Quick update: I emailed the general complaints page as I wasn't about to start looking up ticket numbers and submitting individual requests for my missing AQD. Shockingly, I got a call from AC two days later, and all of the missing AQD were posted to my account two days after that. Which makes me wonder why they ask for all the data they do to credit missing AQD in the first place. But credit to AC. They fixed a well known widespread problem quickly once they received my complaint.
ridefar is offline  
Old Jul 14, 17, 10:53 am
  #85  
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: AC SE, SPG Lifetime Plat, ACMM
Posts: 3,520
One day to post missing AQD after submitting form! Great work but I wish i did not have to do a different form for each flight on the same PNR! No Audrey this time.
ac777 is offline  
Old Jul 14, 17, 12:20 pm
  #86  
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: YVR
Programs: AC S100K, Bonvoy Titanium
Posts: 4,338
My AQDs from my June 7 flights finally posted yesterday.
yvr76 is offline  
Old Jul 14, 17, 5:15 pm
  #87  
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: YYC
Programs: AC SE100K, WS Gold, BA Silver, Marriott/Accor Platinum, Hilton/Radisson/NH Gold
Posts: 6,004
Originally Posted by ac777 View Post
Great work but I wish i did not have to do a different form for each flight on the same PNR!
I submitted a request this morning relating to two different flights. Different PNRs. My wife was on the same flights, on her own PNRs.

I entered all of the details in the fields, then used the notes field to flag for them the second flight as well as my wife's flights (just gave them my wife's Aeroplan number and said she was on the same flights).
​​​
All of the flights were fixed without any further form-filling on my part.

I have used this approach in the past as well.

When you use the web form, it just seems to send an e-mail to someone at AC Altitude with the info you fill in, for manual processing...

​​​​​​
Adam Smith is offline  
Old Jul 15, 17, 10:02 am
  #88  
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: YYZ
Programs: AC SE100K MM
Posts: 553
20 segments and still no joy.

I'll wait a little longer.
Cozmo456 is offline  
Old Jul 15, 17, 9:20 pm
  #89  
Original Member
 
Join Date: May 1998
Location: Canada
Programs: AC SE 2MM, HH Dd, SPG; IC Pl/A; AA; DL
Posts: 13,932
Originally Posted by Adam Smith View Post

When you use the web form, it just seems to send an e-mail to someone at AC Altitude with the info you fill in, for manual processing...

​​​​​​
From the speed, it seems like it is ALL manual processing!
BlondeBomber is offline  
Old Jul 16, 17, 9:20 am
  #90  
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: CEB - primary/YVR -secondary
Programs: AC*Super Elite (100K) / PR*Elite / AY*Platinum (OWE) / SPG*Bonvoy Ambassador (LTT)
Posts: 1,758
Guys slightly off topic but how long does AQM & AQD post again lately?

I remember it used to be 3 days after flight for AQM and AQD a day or 2 after that.

Whats the standard posting time now for AQD and AQM with AC

Thanks
supatight80 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread