Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

You can now get Partner-airline PNR Reference Numbers on Aeroplan website!

You can now get Partner-airline PNR Reference Numbers on Aeroplan website!

Reply

Old Jun 19, 17, 2:15 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: YVR
Programs: AC 100K SE (*G), Marriott P, SPG G, Hilton D
Posts: 553
You can now get Partner-airline PNR Reference Numbers on Aeroplan website!

After booking, go to Manage Your Rewards and click Seat Selection.

You will see something like this show up:
philelite is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 2:16 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: YYC
Programs: AC SE100K, Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 4,030
Hmm, that explains the flock of pigs I just saw.
rehoult is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 2:23 pm
  #3  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Programs: AC SE100K, 1MM, NH, DL, GE/Nexus, APEC..
Posts: 14,827
Originally Posted by rehoult View Post
Hmm, that explains the flock of pigs I just saw.
24left is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 2:25 pm
  #4  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: LAX-SNA
Programs: BA Gold, AF Silver, UA 1K, AA LT PLT
Posts: 18,732
Originally Posted by rehoult View Post
Hmm, that explains the flock of pigs I just saw.
SFO777 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 2:37 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: EXT, sometimes NYC/LON/YQT
Programs: Aeroplan, SPG/Marriott, Radisson Rewards
Posts: 496
So Aeroplan got this feature before Air Canada... Wow.
D404 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 2:42 pm
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: YVR
Programs: AC 100K SE (*G), Marriott P, SPG G, Hilton D
Posts: 553
Also, I talked with an agent today and was told that the confirmation PDF will soon also include partner-airline PNRs!
philelite is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 2:45 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Toronto (YYZ)
Posts: 6,097
FINALLY!
imverge is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 3:02 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: YYZ
Programs: AMEX AC CX UA AA DL
Posts: 2,775
When I booked my reward couple weeks ago the agent proactively told me the PNRs for the other airlines.
beep88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 3:26 pm
  #9  
formerly BackSlash3
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: YYZ Realistically, YKZ Aspirationally
Programs: AE Diamond, Marriott Gold, IHG Plat AMB
Posts: 427
Don't worry, 3 years and we'll be back to square one when Aeroplan loses *A awards.
RoutingWonk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 5:09 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Delta, BC
Posts: 1,268
Originally Posted by D404 View Post
So Aeroplan got this feature before Air Canada... Wow.
I'm sure Air Canada has this feature, they just choose not to display it to customers.
robsaw is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 5:30 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: トロント
Programs: AC E50K, Flying Blue, Accor Gold, ANA, Avios
Posts: 4,085
Noticed this today as well

I was kind of impressed. Went on to EVA and SQ websites and had my seats selected within 10 minutes of booking the awrd.
mapleg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 5:38 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE, DL PM
Posts: 2,285
WOW!

What's next? Being able to locate all your bookings such by logging into the AC site using your FF number??
capedreamer is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 6:50 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: YYC
Programs: AC SE100K, BA Silver, Accor Platinum, Hilton Gold, SPG/Marriott Gold, Club Carlson Gold
Posts: 5,607
Originally Posted by rehoult View Post
Hmm, that explains the flock of pigs I just saw.


Originally Posted by capedreamer View Post
WOW!

What's next? Being able to locate all your bookings such by logging into the AC site using your FF number??
Maybe! But one IT improvement isn't a trend yet. I'll be happy when I can just consistently log in and stay logged in to the AC website.
Adam Smith is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 7:20 pm
  #14  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Programs: AC
Posts: 2,167
This did not work for me. I don't see the seat selection page. I see my reservation, but that's all? I see a box that says "retrieving" and it keeps blinking, but nothing like that screenshot that the original poster posted
longtimeflyin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 7:52 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE, DL PM
Posts: 2,285
Originally Posted by Adam Smith View Post
Maybe! But one IT improvement isn't a trend yet. I'll be happy when I can just consistently log in and stay logged in to the AC website.
Oh in case it wasn't obvious, my comment was made tongue-very-much-in-cheek. I have 0 expectation to see this being resolved within the next 12 months.
capedreamer is online now  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: