AE# shows no status on BP when SE

Old Jul 13, 16, 12:12 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: YVR
Programs: ACSEMM QRGold SPGLifetimePlat FairmontPlat HyattD AMEXCenturion SerenaPlat TalkBoard Founding Member
Posts: 8,936
AE# shows no status on BP when SE

Middle of flying KGL BRU YUL YVR today (at YUL DOM MLL now) on paid J on SEMM status.

Notice that my YUL YVR BP show A as AE status (BP reprint at YUL on bag tag verification at SE desk).

Get to MLL and ask them to add my AE#. Is already on there and is correct. Show my AE card. Agent looks up and prints my profile which shows correct status, address, phone#, etc. Agent is perplexed and both at desk say they have no idea what is going on. Does a reprint, status shows.

How weird is that? Never seen that before.
Dorian is offline  
Old Jul 13, 16, 12:13 pm
  #2  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: YVR
Programs: ACSEMM QRGold SPGLifetimePlat FairmontPlat HyattD AMEXCenturion SerenaPlat TalkBoard Founding Member
Posts: 8,936
Now to decipher these jumble of codes on my profile printout.....
Dorian is offline  
Old Jul 13, 16, 12:15 pm
  #3  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC S100K, Accor Plat, Bonvoy Gold, HH Diamond
Posts: 30,387
Maybe your status has been suspended?

That's the only time I've ever heard of AC status not showing up on your AC boarding pass while in possession of a valid AC status card.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Jul 13, 16, 12:19 pm
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: YVR
Programs: ACSEMM QRGold SPGLifetimePlat FairmontPlat HyattD AMEXCenturion SerenaPlat TalkBoard Founding Member
Posts: 8,936
Originally Posted by canadiancow View Post
Maybe your status has been suspended?

That's the only time I've ever heard of AC status not showing up on your AC boarding pass while in possession of a valid AC status card.
Agent said it was fine and printed out my profile, which I have in my possession.

He also said all he did was force a reprint of the BP...which now shows correct.

It's not like I head to MLL on tickets I intend to cancel....jeez.

Last edited by Dorian; Jul 13, 16 at 12:21 pm Reason: not so subtle dig at DC
Dorian is offline  
Old Jul 13, 16, 1:45 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Programs: AC SEMM
Posts: 1,379
On Sunday I had smartphone BP for AC codeshare operated by LH FRA-OTP produced by AC at OLCI and it had no status showing. Asked for a paper BP at the YYZ MLL and it had AC*G on it. Another AC IT glitch no doubt.
Geoflying is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread