Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

Air Canada Altitude 2016 program for 2017 status

Air Canada Altitude 2016 program for 2017 status

Old Dec 25, 16, 10:07 am
  #1621  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: YYC
Posts: 22,038
Originally Posted by cstewart View Post
Been a 50 plus for years. AQDs have me completely stumped. My personal opinion is if AC can't report AQDs in a timely manor or it is near impossible for a member to estimate how many AQDs a W, H, V or what ever class flight will generate, then drop it.
So hard to get clarity. Here it is Christmas and I am wondering if I will be a few dollars shy of next years qualification. 3 flights still not showing dollars.
It's current for me right now. Flight on the 17th posted yesterday.
Stranger is online now  
Old Jan 10, 17, 12:55 pm
  #1622  
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: CEB - primary/YVR -secondary
Programs: AC*Super Elite (100K) / PR*Elite / AY*Platinum (OWE) / SPG*Bonvoy Ambassador (LTT)
Posts: 1,819
Guys I've got a question. I'm SE and requal'd anyways. Bought ticket P class MNL-NRT-YVR, MNL-NRT Leg is NH.

when I got my boarding pass from ANA in MNL, My MNL-NRT boarding pass shows AC*G, But my NRT-YVR boarding pass (AC marketed and operated 014 stock) shows AC*A, which means no status.

Would my AQM/AQD still post? It's strange my AC boarding pass printed by NH shows AC*A....

Canadian cow? You're an expert at this...
supatight80 is offline  
Old Jan 10, 17, 1:05 pm
  #1623  
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: YYZ, MNL, WAW
Programs: AC SE100K (*G), SPG*Plat50, United Silver, Marriott Plat, Hyatt Explorist, Mlife Plat, Nexus/GE
Posts: 1,974
Originally Posted by supatight80 View Post
Guys I've got a question. I'm SE and requal'd anyways. Bought ticket P class MNL-NRT-YVR, MNL-NRT Leg is NH.

when I got my boarding pass from ANA in MNL, My MNL-NRT boarding pass shows AC*G, But my NRT-YVR boarding pass (AC marketed and operated 014 stock) shows AC*A, which means no status.

Would my AQM/AQD still post? It's strange my AC boarding pass printed by NH shows AC*A....

Canadian cow? You're an expert at this...
Notify them that your *G is not showing since it should show. I've had that happen to me with a different carrier but they were able to fix it.

Once *G appears, then you know it will post.

Edit: If it's an AC flight, it should actually show ACSE, not AC*G.
CanRulez is offline  
Old Jan 10, 17, 2:21 pm
  #1624  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC S100K, Accor Plat, Bonvoy Gold, HH Diamond
Posts: 31,713
Originally Posted by supatight80 View Post
Guys I've got a question. I'm SE and requal'd anyways. Bought ticket P class MNL-NRT-YVR, MNL-NRT Leg is NH.

when I got my boarding pass from ANA in MNL, My MNL-NRT boarding pass shows AC*G, But my NRT-YVR boarding pass (AC marketed and operated 014 stock) shows AC*A, which means no status.

Would my AQM/AQD still post? It's strange my AC boarding pass printed by NH shows AC*A....

Canadian cow? You're an expert at this...
Get it reprinted in NRT on AC stock at the gate. If it still doesn't show up, have them try to add your number.

I flew AC*A on LHR-YYZ-SFO on Jan 1. No one could fix it.

You might try emailing the concierge now to see if they can do it ahead of time though.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Jan 10, 17, 6:39 pm
  #1625  
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: CEB - primary/YVR -secondary
Programs: AC*Super Elite (100K) / PR*Elite / AY*Platinum (OWE) / SPG*Bonvoy Ambassador (LTT)
Posts: 1,819
Originally Posted by canadiancow View Post
Get it reprinted in NRT on AC stock at the gate. If it still doesn't show up, have them try to add your number.

I flew AC*A on LHR-YYZ-SFO on Jan 1. No one could fix it.

You might try emailing the concierge now to see if they can do it ahead of time though.
Ok thanks guys! Had them reprinted on AC stock, shows S100K. Hopefully they'll post!
supatight80 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: